We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the variety!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie Burger & Bar

Eddie Burger & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie Burger & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 136 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Love the variety!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A great little spot with tasty drinks and a very cool variety of burgers. Who knew there could be so many ways to do burgers? I really enjoyed everything we sampled. We had everyone at the table order something different and then cut the burgers up so we could all sample the interesting varieties.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    211
    52
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good atmosphere, reasonable prices, go here at least once when visiting Banff. They have a lot of unique burgers here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kangarew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best burgers in banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Best burgers in banff. Me and my girlfriend went here on our 1 hour lunchbreak and the service was very fast and the burgers were just amazing. The atmosphere was good since we were totally alone at the back with some privacy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank alebale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“was expecting better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had beef burger,shoud have tried buffalo or kobe I guess.Had a hard lump of beef in the midde of burger.Interesting menu would try again but do buffalo

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank citygirl13Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The title isn't about the service. We found out about this place from Trip Advisor and there amazing burgers. Whilst on a two week holiday we tried to get a seat at this restaurant every day for the 1st week. We walked past every evening and looked disappointed in through the window at the full tables and bar and queue of people waiting to be seated and even resorted to visiting on a lunch time with the same result. This is an indication of how good this place is! Finally we were successful and got a seat and it was certainly worth the wait. The burgers are fantastic, it seemed everyone else in the place agreed judging by the empty plates. Sweet potato fries were a welcome change. The service was excellent and friendly,even though this is a popular place we were not rushed. A good selection of local beers is available. This is a great informal dining experience and unfortunately because of its popularity we only got to eat here once.

Helpful?
1 Thank NaughtyPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Burger & Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Eddie Burger & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing