We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ”

Good Earth Coffeehouse
Ranked #5 of 17 Quick Bites in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Description: Good Earth Coffeehouse Banff uses ethically sourced products in an environmentally conscious way to deliver exceptional food, coffee, and atmosphere to our community. Direct Trade Coffee and espresso is served int he Italian style tradition. A large beautifully designed interior seating area and, we think, the best patio in Banff are all complimented by our extraordinary staff and the local community which gathers here regularly. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, and meals to go along with good conversation. Good Earth Banff, Do Good Feel Good.
Restaurant details
Description: Good Earth Coffeehouse Banff uses ethically sourced products in an environmentally conscious way to deliver exceptional food, coffee, and atmosphere to our community. Direct Trade Coffee and espresso is served int he Italian style tradition. A large beautifully designed interior seating area and, we think, the best patio in Banff are all complimented by our extraordinary staff and the local community which gathers here regularly. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, and meals to go along with good conversation. Good Earth Banff, Do Good Feel Good.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quick service with a big crowd of tourists

Our sandwiches were excellent

Plenty of seating

Friendly staff

Central location.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MaxD859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 163 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2019

Opens at 6.30am. Good selection of breakfast items. Eat in or take away, also has large outside seating with fire pit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We had breakfast here on three mornings. It's a bustling place but not manic and there was always somewhere to sit when we were here. There might be a line to order but staff are on the ball and food/drinks appear quickly. Coffee is superb and there's a great choice of pastries, fruit, yoghurt, muesli, etc. They also do sandwiches and cakes for later in the day.

I believe it's a locally owned place and isn't a chain. Nice to know you're supporting Banff enterprise.

It's excellent value too. Good job we don't live in Banff - we'd be in here every day!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

This lovely cafe was next to our hotel and ideal for quick breakfast, snacks or coffee in the evening. The staff were warm and friend,y and food excellent. Lovely to sit outside and watch the world go by, gets very busy at peak times.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DoreenBrentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a nice wholesome breakfast and found the Morning Scramble Breakfast Bowl and the Roast Veggie Breakfast Bowl - what a treat. So good, we went back for a second! Great service and great tea and coffee. Very busy in Banff and the cafe. Loved the Girl Power running such a successful venue.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TeamPendlebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodearthb, Owner at Good Earth Coffeehouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Thank yo so much for your review! We are glad we could deliver a hearty breakfast and good start to your days in Banff. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Earth Coffeehouse also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Good Earth Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing