We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake is Beautiful BUT Bath house is closed for season”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waterfowl Lake Campground
Ranked #11 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Banff
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Tent camped here one night. Location of campground to the lake is nice and the lake and surrounding views are beautiful. Even though it's a camp ground, you do feel like you are in a natural area. We knew that the bath house only has sinks and toilets - no showers. However, when we arrived the bath house was closed for the season for renovation. So only option was porta johns. They were DISGUSTING/UNSANITARY and for some strange reason placed close to the beautiful lake. I have never seen porta johns in such desperate need of attention. WAY over due for a dump. Wait and go next summer.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Waterfowl Lake Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2007

We spent an unexpected night at Waterfowl Lakes Campground, in the Banff National Park. Campground is located approx. 33 ksm from Lake Louise.

Self registration is in effect. $20.83 per night. $7.50 fire permit.

The camper trailer sites are very large - we have a 24' camper and there was tons of space. There are no hookups, but that doesn't bother us. There were flush toilets with running water, which we really like.

The sites are surrounded by trees, about 20' from the river. Absolutely stunning area.

Not sure when we can go back, but we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

[--]

12  Thank MrsMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Melechow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fernanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank g10002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank 1234trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banff
20.2 mi away
The Glacier View Inn
The Glacier View Inn
#19 of 22 in Jasper National Park
589 reviews
120.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
968 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lo...
#4 of 22 in Jasper National Park
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
HI Rampart Creek Wilderness Hostel
21.3 mi away
HI Athabasca Falls Wilderness Hostel
HI Athabasca Falls Wilderness Ho...
#18 of 32 in Jasper National Park
45 reviews
106.4 mi away
Castle Mountain Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfowl Lake Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfowl Lake Campground

Address: HWY-93, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Banff
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open from late June through early September Basic features include: * Flush toilets, * Piped water, * Kitchen shelters with wood cook stoves, * Fire rings and firewood, * Food storage, * Recycling bins, and Sanitation station. Note: no showers here. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waterfowl Lake Campground Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing