We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the perfect spot for us in Banff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banff Beaver Cabins
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed in the Gopher Cabin for 3 days at the the end of July 2011. This suited our needs completely because we were looking for privacy and a spot with a kitchenette. We also wanted a spot that was close to downtown as we walk everywhere. Laura and Lloyd are very friendly had the answers to any questions that we had. Laura makes delicious granola for breakfast and cookies for the afternoon. If you're looking for this type of accomodation you can't go wrong here. We wouldn't to recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobandrose1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 125 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in the Fox cabin with three teenagers. The cabin is very small but we didn't really spend much time there except to sleep. There were warm yeast rolls and fruit for breakfast each morning and homemade granola upon arrival. Everything was immaculately clean and the sheets were extra luxurious. It's a short walk across a parking lot to the shops on the main street. We found it to be very quaint and was a great central location for activities as well. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

If you shy away from B&Bs because you don't want to talk with the
hostess about her 12 cats or the other guests about their health
problems, then the Banff Beaver Cabins might be the perfect place for
you. We stayed in the 'Lynx' cabin for 6 nights and really enjoyed our
stay. The cabins really are located 1 block from 'downtown Banff' but
still have a nice quiet feel; one evening there was a deer walking
down the street.

The Lynx cabin is great for a couple. The bed was comfortable and the
mini kitchen, and outside BBQ, had everything needed to make a meal to
avoid the high restaurant cost. Breakfast was granola, rolls (w/jelly
and butter) and fruit. In the afternoon there were cookies and iced
tea to cool off with. The cabin was small but very well organized,
and everything was perfectly clean.

We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Banff in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiffanySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed at Banff Beaver Cabins twice during our two week trip across the Rockies and would recommend staying at this B+B. We spent two nights in Bear Cabin which had a double and a single bed in a nice sized area. Laura the owner was very helpful and made homemade bread rolls (with a carton of milk, fruit and granola for breakfast) and delicious afternoon homemade cookies every day. One morning we woke up to find a deer in the garden!
We also managed to reserve a further night later on in our vacation, in Wolf Cabin. This cabin was more spacious having two bedrooms, family size lounge. Cabin was nice but my only criticism is that the mattresses in Wolf Cabin were very soft which could be replaced. Banff Beaver Cabins are highly recommended, especially for location as it is just 2 mins from Banff Avenue (high street). If location is key, this B+B is a must!

Room Tip: reserve early!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank aanLondonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This was one of the cheaper options and so was a little worried about what we'd get, but was very pleasantly surprised. The cabin was small (Lynx cabin), but had everything you needed. The bed was very comfortable with lovely bed linen. You were given granola and milk for breakfast and there was also fresh fruit etc outside to help yourself too. Cookies were even provided mid afternoon!

The bathroom was tiny, but fhad a powerful shower and hot water! and for what we paid was very happy in comparison with another cabin we stayed in Jasper which was much bigger and had a modern bathroom, but lacked the character and beauty of these. We preferred these even with the tiny bathroom.

We didn't cook here and ate out.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed with 2 couples in the Fox cabin (the biggest one). It had 2 separate rooms with a double bed. Service was perfect. Breakfast in the morning with buns, butter and marmelade + fresh fruit (banana's, apples) and cookies in the afternoon with fresh cold drink!! We could also use the gas barbecue to cook our nice local meat and fish. However the cabin was not that spacious, but as we were spending most of the day outside, this was not a very big problem. The central location in Banff was great, shops (Roots!!!), restaurants and tunnel mountain trail were within walking distance. Nice place!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

my wife and i stayed at Bear Cabin for 3 nights, we enojoyed our stay and would defiinitely stay again if in the area. the hostess Laura was very attentive, The accommodation was good and the location was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 34 in Banff
813 reviews
1 mi away
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 34 in Banff
2,102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,176 reviews
16.4 mi away
Castle Mountain Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Beaver Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Beaver Cabins

Address: 220 Beaver Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Banff
Price Range: $135 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Beaver Cabins a Class B Heritage Site. Six fully furnished cabins and suites with 1 or 2 bedrooms, washrooms, microwave kitchenettes, some with living rooms. One block away from main street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banff Beaver Cabins Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing