We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour”

Brewster Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$118.97*
and up
Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
271 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We did the Lakes, Mountains & Waterfalls 8 hour tour. This one goes to Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, Johnson Canyon and a few other beautiful spots. We had approx. 1 1/2 hours in Lake Louise which was great. Some of the tours I looked at just had a short stop there, so it was nice to have the time to explore. Lunch was included in the tour and was at Lake Louise. It was very good. Our favourite spot was Moraine Lake. Our bus driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He made the trip fun for us. I'd definitely take another Brewster tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Santorini Dreamin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    14
    3
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
297 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great view from the opposite side of lake Louise”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Used Brewsters Moutain Pack to take a sleigh ride to the other side of lake Louise.. A comfortable ride and a great view. To our suprise when we reached the end of the trail, and had to turn around there were ice climbers scaling a huge frozen chunk of ice (see pics attached..), we ended up watching for a few minutes while the horses rested and we streched our legs..
Worth the time to go .. very relaxing.. and a different view of the lake and mounatains ..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiumes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great scenery”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have now taken the horse drawn sleigh ride in Lake Louise twice, once during the day and this year we took the evening ride. Great fun, and the guides made the trip that much more special.
The ride took us down the south side of Lake Louise towards the glaciers and waterfalls at the one end of the lake, the stars were beautiful and we enjoyed the beauty and solitude of the evening. We highly recommend this tour attraction to anyone.
The staff and ease of booking this tour and the value of the ride added to the enjoyment of this great winter experience. Thanks to the staff of Brewster's.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Business”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Visited Brewster's offices for business. The staff was extremely nice. I would use Brewsters Adventures in a heartbeat to book my trips.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rum48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overbooking problem”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

On August 14th at around noon we made a reservation for the Lake Agnes Tea house ride for the next day at 1 PM. Staff took credit card number and cell phone number. On the next day we showed up at 12:30 and were told that the ride was cancelled because they booked another group at 2 PM.

When asked why they did not notify us on the cell phone number we gave them upon reservation they said it was not the company policy to make long distance calls to notify customers when they had to cancel rides.

When asked why the whole 1 PM tour was cancelled, they said that they have an agreement with large tour operators wich gives them priority over walk ins.

In other words no reservation is guaranteed and they bumped off the whole 1 PM ride (12-15 riders)

When told they are running a monkey business a rhinestone cowboy asked us to leave and threatened to call the police.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank nc1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster Adventures also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Brewster Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing