We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I first stayed there in June 2011 and decided to come back for some spring skiing this April. I was so impressed with the set up the first time that it was a no brainer. My boyfriend and I had a great holiday and cannot say enough about this simple and cosy set up, not to mention the friendliness of the owners. They have a new addition to the “family”: Summit, the happy dog! We can’t wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulu508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

This was the last stop on our 3 week journey via ferry, train and car. Josee greeted us and showed us the lovely suite and gave us all the rules. The suite is in a walk-in basement that goes to a lovely yard with a great view. Josee invited us to relax in the lawn chairs in the yard. The bedroom is large and living room and kitchen are a nice space. It is a full kitchen except there is no stove but a hot plate. We told Josee we were tired of restaurants and she suggested Nester's store. Worked out great. Josee provides coffee, tea, milk, cereal and fruit for breakfast and you prepare it. My kind of deal. TV could be updated but other than that Cottage B&B is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank granbury511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

we stayed in the self catering apartment and it was perfect for our needs. It was only minutes from the town centre. Josee the proprietor is herself a hiker so she planned all our trips for us. We had a problem with our return flights and she spent a very long time sorting a new itineary for us.We had a wonderful trip thanks to all her help and advice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathydiviney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I'd originally found this small apartment as a week long vacation rental on another website. I had not realised it was a B&B until I found it on Tripadvisor while looking at other things in Banff. Reading the early reviews here made me wonder if I had made an error in booking, but it seemed too late to change plans.

How glad I am that I ignored my instincts. The place is great: comfortable, spotlessly clean, well kitted out. It is in a beautifully quiet street but close to everything.

Josee the host was invariably helpful and informative, both in correspondence before our arrival and during the stay.

This was my first trip to Banff, I am already thinking about my next trip and will almost certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank williams_tj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Josee and her husband have a great place very close to the center of town that is very quiet and comfortable. We liked having the ability to do some cooking and relaxing in our own space. Much better and more affordable than staying at a hotel. Would stay here again..Jay and Carl

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripMember050120171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

This B&B offers a quiet, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere, allowing you to fully enjoy Banff. The owners are exceptionally inviting, personable and friendly. There was plenty of space for my daughter and I (since I needed to bring a playpen), including closet space, big enough kitchen with lots of cupboard space and living room area to enjoy quiet evenings indoors. We will definitely consider booking with Cottage B&B again in the future!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank corather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

very friendly, helpfull and informative hosts who provide a very clean and comfortable self contained appartment, highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mf4880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.2 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Mountain View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buffaloberry Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins
0.1 mi away
Beaujolais Boutique B&B at Thea's House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 209 Otter Street | P.O. Box 2298, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range: $111 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing