We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, a big comfort for Vegetarians”
Review of Nourish Bistro

Nourish Bistro
Ranked #10 of 145 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nourish is dedicated to offering a tapas style service with dishes intended as a unique taste experience. A beautiful variety of organic savory and sweet dishes designed with the concept of sharing in mind. We handpick all of our ingredients and make everything fresh to order. The eclectic Decor and enchanting atmosphere provide a quaint, relaxing experience, bringing intimacy back into the eating experience. A visit here nourishes the mind and soul as much as it feeds the body. We share a passion for food and a commitment to delivering excellence.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food, a big comfort for Vegetarians”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've travel a lot and have rarely come across such a wonderful place to eat.
We were visiting Banff from Houston, TX. We stumbled upon Nourish while searching for a vegetarian place to eat. It turned out to be a delight. Being a vegetarian, I was hardly expecting a fully vegetarian restaurant in a small town like Banff (compared to Houston, TX). We enjoyed the food and the ambiance. On asking for the owner/manager, Josh, the manager walked to our table and spoke to us for a while. The place was bustling with patrons at the late hour. Prices where slightly on the higher end, but I wouldn't mind paying the amount for such delicious food and especially while traveling, being able to choose from a menu full of vegie dishes is a rarity.
Overall, a great experience & would highly recommend the place.
Only reason for the 4 star is the price, if the prices were a little less, I would have given it a 5

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    812
    255
    89
    44
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm atmosphere, amazing food, great art & staff.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very original menu, amazing garnishes, unconventional staff and decor.
Came in bcuz i had heard from friends that it is very original and the extra wait for food was definitely worth it...very satisfying and rewarding. We had heard that the kitchen and owners were doing everything in their power to provide the best product including GMO free items which i know is dif
ficult to do but apparently it is their motto. Beer selection yummy. Roasted butternut salad, yummy yum yum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IdealistTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm atmosphere, amazing food, great art & staff.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very original menu, amazing garnishes, unconventional staff and decor.
Came in bcuz i had heard from friends that it is very original and the extra wait for food was definitely worth it...very satisfying and rewarding. We had heard that the kitchen and owners were doing everything in their power to provide the best product including GMO free items which i know is dif
ficult to do but apparently it is their motto. Beer selection yummy. Roasted butternut salad, yummy yum yum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IdealistTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Contemporary, Upbeat, Local and Good Value”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I ate here after a hard day being tourists. We were staying at the Lodge and needed a respite from the crowds and lines at their restaurants. We wanted to get some fruit and veggies. Wandered into Nourish after long lines at other restaurant with veggies on their menu. Reservations are a good idea here, but we sat at the bar and were seated right away. Food was thoughtful, clever and good. Good selection of local beers; they know how to mix a drink with alcohol or veg juices.
Staff and crowd was local, young and not intimidating. They were interested in our experience and in assuring that we got what we wanted. We would return if we were in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Getawaynow20005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
1 review
“Most memorable”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant last year in Banff, and returned for dinner for the following three nights! They were our most memorable meals during the three weeks we were in Canada! Healthy nourishing food, beautifully and creatively presented, in a relaxed atmosphere. The chef (from New Zealand, I think) was a culinary genius, and was also very friendly. We must have had some other good meals while in Canada, but Nourish is the only restaurant we remember!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gale52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nourish Bistro also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Nourish Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing