We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ate there twice this weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nourish Bistro

Nourish Bistro
Ranked #11 of 143 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nourish is dedicated to offering a tapas style service with dishes intended as a unique taste experience. A beautiful variety of organic savory and sweet dishes designed with the concept of sharing in mind. We handpick all of our ingredients and make everything fresh to order. The eclectic Decor and enchanting atmosphere provide a quaint, relaxing experience, bringing intimacy back into the eating experience. A visit here nourishes the mind and soul as much as it feeds the body. We share a passion for food and a commitment to delivering excellence.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ate there twice this weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We needed to return a second night to try more of the menu. We were here a number of years ago and returned to enjoy it again.

Hard to suggest any one dish. So much goodness here

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bluegoosebach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    248
    86
    42
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Banff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been going here everytime we're in Banff for years. It is our favorite restaurant in Banff. The food is amazing!! The hickory nachos are the best nachos I have ever had!!! There is not onel thing on the menu we have tried that was not fabulous.The prices are great and the portions are huge! It is getting busier and busier everytime we go, so might want to think about reservations if it's a weekend or holiday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Vegetarian with a VERY creative twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had the good forture of being recommended to eat here by the staff at The Coup in Calgary, and we say THANKS LAUREN!
This little gem of a spot, hidden away in a mall on the second floor, of all locations, is an oasis of lovely food prpared in a manner befitting some tropical island uber eco resort. The portians are enormous so be selective. The faves at our table of five, were, in no particular order, the falafals, the nachos, the shepards pie, and the burritos.
I had a Mango Peach frosty (smoothie type drink) that was so good, and the raspberry lemonade had rave reviews.
Our server Josh was super cheerful and helpful!
Highly recommended!!!

SW ottawa

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mouth watering goodness in every bite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My group and I enjoyed four different dishes, and each one was AMAZING!
Our favorite was the Portobello melt!
Service was great. The ambience could use some help, it's a bit "hole in the wall ish", but overall fantastic!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pixieline82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ordered the King Kong noodles. Lots of liquid, lots of noodles, not much garnish. Disappointing. The place was overpacked and it was uncomfortably hot. I did not like the principle that one is supposed to share because they bring only one dish at a time at the table. I have allergies and intolerances and this does not work for me. We did not share at our table but they still brought stuff one at a time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitinefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nourish Bistro also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Nourish Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing