We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My meat eating boyfriend wanted to come back a second night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nourish Vegetarian Bistro

Nourish Vegetarian Bistro
Ranked #9 of 136 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nourish is dedicated to offering a tapas style service with dishes intended as a unique taste experience. A beautiful variety of organic savory and sweet dishes designed with the concept of sharing in mind. We handpick all of our ingredients and make everything fresh to order. The eclectic Decor and enchanting atmosphere provide a quaint, relaxing experience, bringing intimacy back into the eating experience. A visit here nourishes the mind and soul as much as it feeds the body. We share a passion for food and a commitment to delivering excellence.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“My meat eating boyfriend wanted to come back a second night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Food is delicious. And fresh. And beautifully presented - a lot of the wraps appear at your table almost like california sushi rolls. The first night we were blown away with it - gourmet falafel and portabello mushroom melts. Everything is made to share and portions are big and hearty. The waiter was helpful and left us a water jug. The food did take a while to arrive but it was well worth the wait.

The second night wasn't so good. The wait was very very long. So long that our hunger overtook us and we ordered more than we needed. It's because everything is made fresh, but a warning about waiting times would be nice.

The place is very cosy - warm orange walls and mellow lighting. It could almost be romantic, but you are very close to other tables and it can be a bit of a squeeze if it's busy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustylou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    213
    73
    37
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I went to Nourish on a Saturday night. We booked in advance and even though it wasn't too busy, it's a small place. The Aussie waiter was really nice but service was slow, we also didn't really like the music choice or the decor- but luckily we were there for the food, not ambience. The food is really delicious, even if you're not vegetarian (i'm not), there's something for everyone here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CelloOnWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I really liked this resturant. We ate mostly hear while we stayed in Banff, you get a lot of tasty food and great service! I really liked the atmosphere here and the staff were lovley and made us very welcome!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nomnom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This restaurant made the stay in banff so worth it. We stayed in banff for 5 nights and dined there each night. The food was fresh and tasted delicious the nachos were my fav the amount of ingredients they used i have never been to another restaurant that has came close. The prices were reasonable and the service is outstanding you must go here if you are visiting banff

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank happyaussie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sublime Oasis of veg in an Ocean of meat, meat and more meat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Finding this vegetarian restaurant in the midst of a carnivore-friendly province and city was a happy circumstance! The fare was not merely food without meat, but caringly crafted by a chef who brings out the best in the fresh ingredients and seasonings. Prices were more than fair. The server was welcoming and well-informed about the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nourish Vegetarian Bistro also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Nourish Vegetarian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing