We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“highy recommended”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Old Exchange

First Floor Open Plan sittingroom/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First Floor Open Plan sittingroom/diner
First Floor Sitting room towards diner/kitchen First Floor Sittingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
First Floor Open Plan sittingroom/diner
First Floor Sitting room towards diner/kitchen
First Floor Sittingroom
First Floor Sittingroom
First Floor Kitchen
First Floor Kitchen
First FloorTwin bedroom
First Floor Double bedroom
First Floor twin bedroom
First Floor shower room
Ground Floor Family room
Ground floor family room with en suite
Ground floor sittingroom
Ground Floor sitting room
Ground FloorPull down wardrobe bed
Ground floor kitchen
Ground Floor Kitchen
Front Aspect of The Old Exchange building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sway, Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highy recommended”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased that we booked this apartment. We rented the ground floor apartment. It was very clean, bright and modern. There s a store just opposite and next to it a lovley pub serving good food. A butcher further up the street makes lovely pies! There s a small train station just a four minute walk. The door opens with a pin so you dont have to remeber to take the key.
It was a joy dealing with the proprietess , Ms Alborino.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for leaving the apartment in such clean and good order.

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and if you decide to visit the area again we would be like to offer you a 10% discount as a returning guest.

Kind regards,

Sarah A.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a fantastic stay at the Old Exchange. The apartments were very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The owner was very helpful before our visit giving plenty of information about the place and things to do in the area. Would highly recommend and can see us returning for another stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you were happy. We would love to see you again if you are in the area, and really appreciated how nicely you left the apartments. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartianBe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for a large flat in the New Forest - You found it!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this property enough. The flats themselves have everything you could want, as does the location its situated. Really nice local pub just over the road, shops, you name it... And the host was a pleasure to deal with. Always on hand if you needed them, but you just don't. Looking for a place in the New Forest? Look no further...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation....clean and in great condition”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Booked this for a weekend away with friends! Accommodation was very clean and all kitchen items were in great working order! Nice touch with the goods in the fridge.
Very close to many other locations in the new forest by either car or train (5 mins walk)!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juuuuulll...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Can not fault it!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A large group of twelve of my friends and I recently rented both apartments for the weekend, and did so with absolute ease thanks to the owner, Sarah, who made the whole process hassle free and was always eager to help.
The property itself was beautiful, much larger on the inside than you'd imagine from the outside and in the most stunning location, with easy access to shops and pubs, including one of each right opposite!
Overall, I, nor any of my friends, can fault our stay and all wished we could stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellieacup...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loevly quiet self catering apartment”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I took my mother her for her birthday in May/ June 2014 and we have a great time. We stayed upstairs. It was clean and quiet and had a very well equipped kitchen. It takes about 10 minutes to walk into the New Forest. There is a large hotel nearby that had a good dinner menu and also a shop across he road that sells fresh produce.

Overall a great place to come back to after a day walking.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean comfortable apartment, very helpful owners, good location”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We came for a cycling holiday in the October/Nov school holiday. We rented the top floor and liked having shops right next door (the friendly Londis is right opposite and sells nearly everything), and the station just a couple of minutes away for a friend who joined us later. The forest trails / cycle network is very easily reached by reasonably quiet roads (just a few minutes away) - great - no need to use the car! We were impressed by the big pile of towels, basic provisions and a bottle of wine left for us! And Sarah, the owner was always most helpful and accommodating, and invited us stay on another day as we arrived later than planned.

The beds were are on the firm side - I was fine (and our friend and the kids) but my wife would have preferred something with more give.

The wifi worked fine (including to watch films) and was useful to have.

Overall, very little to criticise and would certainly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean airy flat with everything we needed, helpful friendly owner
Liked least: Very little, beds could be softer.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing