We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful course” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fox Meadow Golf Club

Fox Meadow Golf Club
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Stratford
Attraction details
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very scenic and interesting course with updated restaurant, stylish clubhouse. Great service, very classy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Played a morning round early Saturday July 14th. I called Friday afternoon and they told me to show up and they would get me on. I left the wife in the hotel to sleep late and arrived at 7:45AM in a taxi. The fare was $10 from town.

I was anticipating popping in for an early morning breakfast before the tee but was dismayed
to find the nice restaurant did not open till 11:00 AM. No muffins or rolls or toast. They did have coffee tho. If you are planning breakfast here you may want to call ahead and check the restaurant hours.

I checked in and rented a really nice full set of Titlest AP1 irons and woods. Neither the greens fee nor the rentals were cheap, but then I was playing on a Saturday morning in high season, so that was expected. Outside was a medium sized range along with a nice practice putting green.

I was soon off the first tee with a local high school player. He was a good golfer and
like everyone else I met on PEI, a really nice guy. He gave me pointers along the way
which definitely helped. This is like many courses where local knowledge will save you strokes,
so don't hesitate to play with one of the regulars if you need an extra.

The course was fun, in very good condition because of recent rains and not too difficult. I was on vacation so it fit the bill perfectly and was 30 miles closer than Crowbush. I shot a good score (for me) and went back to the hotel happy. I would not hesitate to play Fox Meadow again, especially if transportation and time are an issue.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It's a bit of a resort course, but very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's a great course for those who visit Charlottetown on a cruise ship and want a golf game nearby. Beautiful views of the Charlottetown Harbour and a rolling green landscape, and you're not likely to lose a lot of balls because the fairways are wide and reasonable for the average golfer.

Big bonus: Atlantic Lure restaurant is located in the clubhouse and it's one of the better eating spots on P.E.I. A pleasing round of golf on a nice course, and a good meal. Hard to beat it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank M-BViano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great course near Charlottetown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Found this course while sightseeing on the back roads and fell in love with it. The people who work there and golf there are extremely welcoming. We liked it so much that we went back again two days later to golf again before we went home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shadow999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox Meadow Golf Club also viewed

Lakeside, Prince Edward Island
Hunter River, Prince Edward Island
 
Georgetown, Prince Edward Island
Stratford, Charlottetown
 

Been to Fox Meadow Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing