We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nobody does it better ....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewster Bus Tours

Brewster Bus Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.79*
and up
Banff Gondola Ride Admission
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the best spots and scenery of the Canadian Rockies with Brewster Banff Sightseeing Tours. Relax in a luxury motor coach and revel in the majestic views without worrying about the drive. Our skilled and knowledgeable drivers offer fascinating insight of the spectacular Rocky Mountains area.
Norwich
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nobody does it better ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I travelled to Calgary and transferred to Banff, about 1.5 hours - we'd booked the transfer bus as part of our holiday but normally we've used private transfer. From the departure at Calgary to joining the bus we then embarked on a ride in a comfortable bus with a most professional and courteous driver and a revised mind-set about bus transfers. During our holiday in Banff we also used Brewster to go to Lake Louise and Sunshine as well as the return to Calgary. Our trips to Lake Louise and Sunshine were collections and drop-offs at the hotel door - fantastic service and also very good value!
Comfortable, punctual, clean buses; professional, courteous and friendly drivers that were all great ambassadors for the company and its service. 5 star.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank FGHOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    41
    9
    9
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All transfers excellent...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our Winter Tour of the Canadian Rockies.
We elected to book everything ourselves rather than go through a Travel Co.
We booked all of the transfers from all of our destinations directly through Brewster.
Everything worked like clockwork with absolutely no hiccups fron the time we met David at Via Rail in Vancouver for our trip to Jasper through to our last drop off in Calgary.
Well done to the friendly, knowledgeable staff who made our Canadian Rockies Adventure seamless.
We would definitely use the services of Brewster again with no hesitiation should we retur to Canada.
Thanks guys.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

we recently did an 8 day tour of the Canadian Rockies commencing in Vancouver with Brewsters, and we were very impressed. The buses were always on time, super comfortable and spotless with big windows to allow unlimited and unobstructed views of the stunning scenery. All our drivers were professional and courteous, stopped for lots of photo opportunities, gave us ample time at all the sightseeing spots and often gave us a short stop at other beautiful sights that were not on the listed itenery. One of the best things about touring with Brewsters is that you can plan your own itenery and time frames and not be ' locked ' in to a rigid schedule and there is a variety of excellent accomodation affiliated with Brewsters to choose from depending on your budget and needs.
We cannot thank our 2 main drivers Paul and Mike enough, they were fantastic, always happy to answer our many questions and very informative, especially Mike who is a walking encyclopedia! We cannot praise Brewsters and their staff highly enough, and would recommend their tours to anyone wanting to see the spectacular scenery of the Rockies, at their own pace without the stress of driving, we will always have wonderful memories of our trip thanks to Brewsters.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank majella b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Driver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked a bus trip from Calgary Airport to Banff as part of our vacation, and were met by a helpful staff at the airport, a spotless bus, and a superb driver. We were very much looking forward to our first look at the Rockies, and we were certainly not disappointed. It was certainly helped by a fantastic driver in whom we had absolute confidence - a superb example of driving a large coach!!
Unfortunately I do not recall his name, but it was a thoroughly enjoyable trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We took the Banff tour, leaving from Calgary. Had to get up early but so worth it. The best way to visit a city is by booking a tour bus. They bring you to places you probably wouldn't go. We visited Bow river, the Banff Gondola, Minnewanka Lake boat cruise, the voodoo... and a little bit of time in Banff. That was what I found was missing in my tour, more time to visit Banff itself, the shops and walk the streets.

They picked us up at our hotel and took us back to our door. The only downside, on our way back, before being dropped of downtown Calgary, we did a drop off at the airport.

Nice that the buses have washrooms.

We had an amazing tour guide, Al.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank simpletulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster Bus Tours also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Banff National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Brewster Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing