We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Cedar Cottage.The Annexe is to the right of the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cedar Cottage.The Annexe is to the right of the cottage.
Large bedroom with comfortable king size bed. Kitchen/Dining area in the Conservatory.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Cedar Cottage.The Annexe is to the right of the cottage.
Large bedroom with comfortable king size bed.
Kitchen/Dining area in the Conservatory.
Double doors leading from the conservatory to the dog friendly private garden.
Comfortable sitting area in the Conservatory with wood burner.
Private garden for The Annexe.
The award winning The Pointer Inn within walking distance. advise to book.
Gated pathway leading to entrance and private garden.
Morning sun in the private garden.
Large Shower in the ensuite.
Large tv and dressing table in the bedroom with wood burner.
cosy night by the fire in the bedroom.
Private entrance to the Annexe at Cedar Cottage.
Toilet and basin in the ensuite.
King size bed, double sofa and doorway leading to an ensuite.
King size bed.
Christmas decorations.
The Garlic Farm within walking distance.
View of Newchurch from the downs.
View of Arreton from the Downs.
Looking towards Sandown from The Downs.
Christmas time in the Annexe.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newchurch, Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carrieoli...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect for some time out, which was exactly what we needed.
The Island is our happy place, and have stayed in many hotels, but have never self catered. Having said that, it was made easy for us to do this, as our every need was catered for and much better than a hotel.
Lisa is a lovely lady, and a perfect host, the Annexe is a credit to her, we could not have been more comfortable or made to feel at home.
We will definitely reccommend and stay again ourselves.
Thank you Lisa for a wonderful few days

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Easy to find, great location. Immaculately clean, Lisa gave us a warm welcome and has great local knowledge. Absolutely perfect for our needs. Nothing at all to say negative about the annexe. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Had a brilliant couple of days in one of the best self catering we have stayed in on the island.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandieT69
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Annex”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely and comfortable Annex, well equipped with lots of lovely home comforts and thoughtful touches throughout. Cooker was small but this was a minor issue- nice to eat out when you're on holiday! Property is Ideally situated for lovely walks with a dog and within walking distance to a nice pub which has a good menu and lovely beer garden.
We had a lovely relaxing short break and the dog had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ed B
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very clean well equiped annexe ”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely clean well equiped home with separate access and parking. Lisa very welcoming and had thoughtfully left out various basic provisions like eggs and milk. Wood burning stoves ready primed. What a great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emom A
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The was lovely holiday .. Cottage was really nice clean and tidy . My 3 years old daughter she enjoyed a lot .. owners are good and Friendly .. I m really recommend I say overall very very good...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you for coming Emom, you were a pleasure to host.Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma J
1 review
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect from start to finish!! As Lisa herself said to us when we arrived, "we wanted to create a place with everything we look for when we go away", and she has certainly achieved that & then some!! There is nothing that Lisa hasn't thought of when creating this little gem, & everything is spotlessly clean!! Her and the family, including Honey the dog, are so welcoming...the location is just perfect...and I cannot recommend enough!!
A home from home that I certainly look forward to returning to!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and your lovely response, Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing