We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Newchurch Nook

South facing  front of Newchurch Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing  front of Newchurch Nook
King size bed. Kitchen area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
South facing  front of Newchurch Nook
King size bed.
Kitchen area.
Lounge area.
Sunny outlook.
Sunny patio. Lovely spot for coffee.
large shower
Looking out onto the patio through the open Tri fold doors.
Woodburner. Ideal for a cosy night in.
Kitchen and Dining area with shower room at the rear.
Bedroom and lounge area.
Stable door leading out onto garden.
Kitchen and dining area.
Outside Christmas lights.
shower room
Christmas time.
Award winning The Pointer Inn, our local pub and restaurant. Only 5-10 min walk away. Fabulous food.
A lovely view of our village taken from the Downs.
Cedar Cottage, our home. Newchurch Nook is in our garden.
The famous Garlic Farm. only a 10 min walk away.
Christmas at Newchurch Nook.
Sunny  garden and patio  which has a lovely wooden love seat and a secure bike store.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newchurch, Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave A
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is a little secretive, tucked away nicely. Lisa & Rob are very nice friendly, helpful people. There are supplies waiting for you and even a nice welcome from Honey the dog. Lisa's directions were timely and accurate beforehand. The nook is quite delightful, cosy and surprisingly spacious with the best use made of the space available. All in all, we were more than happy with our stay here, we were comfortable and it has the benefit of being dog-friendly. We will certainly look to return at some point in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A super place to stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

After reading reviews on the Airbnb website we booked our stay at Newbridge Nook -we were NOT DISAPPOINTED. The accommodation was first class and our hosts Lisa & Rob were welcoming and friendly. Thanks Lisa for all the little touches and the starter provisions which were greatly appreciated. We loved the location as it meant we could cover the whole island easily during our stay. Nix & Mark

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njh83
south west, uk
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our short break at the Nook, it was perfect in every way. Lisa was very welcoming and her attention to detail in the Nook makes it homely and comfortable.
It was great to be able to bring our dog too, and he was safe in the secure, enclosed garden.
Shame we couldn't use the wood burner, as the weather was so lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will return.”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Nook was simply fabulous - cosy, comfortable and with massive charm. Inside there was everything needed to enjoy a week's holiday and the place is tastefully presented with much attention to detail and being detached afforded total privacy.

The garden was well presented without being overly manicured, caught the sun all day and crucially was enclosed securely to allow our dog free roam.

Location wise the Pointers and Peddlars are both within 5mins walking and being reasonably central was in easy striking distance to all the Island.

Our hosts were excellent - friendly and available without being intrusive at all - and were very professional during the booking being flexible and always answering our questions in quick time.

An absolute pleasure with only one regret. We never got to use the wood burner! We intend to return in colder months!!!

Thank you Lisa & Rob.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynis E
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just lovely, tranquil, private, comfortable and great location”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have stayed at many locations on the Isle of Wight and in hotels, B & Bs and various self catering - but have to say this is up with the best. A sort of hidden location in a quiet village, the local pub with a very good reputation is within walking distance (big hill ). The town and beaches a few minutes away. Great to have a car with you as really not on transport routes - but perfect for a short get away. Little private garden and lots of lovely touches in the cabin, wfi, a little hamper so we didn't have to rush to the shops. Spotlessly clean we couldn't fault it at all. Thank you for a short but memorable stay x I do think we will return x Nikki's Mum x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing