We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwind in the hills of Marche”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Fiorano
Brussels
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unwind in the hills of Marche”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The 3 of us (2 adults and our 4 year old child) wanted to combine leisure at the beach, contact with the locals and Italian culture - this place has it all. The owners Paula and Paulo allow you to really unwind by providing warmth and friendliness, making you feel part of their family - and all that combined with a "state of the art" agriturismo. Their excellent service extended beyond the service package of their B&B: tips & tricks to visit the neighbourhood, participating in every day life in the fields (our 4 year old son will never forget the tractor rides through the vineyards), wine tasting, ... The nearby beach town Grottamare (15' minutes drive by car) with its fin de siecle architecture and very pleasant beaches completed the picture of "la Bella Italia"!

Room Tip: The appartement was very convenient for us (2 adults + 1 child), as the kitchen allowed us to be mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed three nights in September. Luckily we arrived for the start of the grape harvest. Amazing insight into the way organic wine is produced - and their organic wines are excellent. Paulo and Paula were such kind owners. The breakfasts were delicious and generous. Ideally located for touring local hill towns. P and P also sorted an antipasta gourmet tasting dinner one night in the nearby town of Cossignano. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squeesh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife & I spent two weeks in Italy. We spent time in Rome, Venice, Florence, and the Cinque Terra, but a highlight of our two weeks was the time we spent at the Agriturismo Fiorano! The setting, the food, the room, and the hospitalilty (not to mention the wine!) were all spectacular. We will return to Italy, and we will definitely include time at Fiorano on our next trip!
Salute!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I have returned to Agriturismo Fiorano five times now and it is, without a doubt, the most beautiful, relaxing, spectacular vacation spot we've ever been. The scenery is so special and awe-inspiring. The rooms are spacious and clean. The surrounding Le Marche region is quintessential Italy, still seemingly unknown and unexplored by most American tourists. But most importantly, and this cannot be over-emphasized, the kindness and generosity of the owners is unparalleled in our travel experience. These are lovely people who go out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable and at home. In our experience, they have treated their guests as if they were extended members of the family. They are passionate about the work they do in the vineyards and equally fond of sharing the surrounding region with their guests. Each visit, Paulo and Paula have suggested little side trips and excursions to beautiful National Parks and nearby villages that might have otherwise gone unseen. Needless to say, the experience at Fiorano is romantic and relaxing. Perfect for couples to retreat. We've also brought our children and had amazing family excursions as well. We have suggested friends stay at the agriturismo, and all have had equally marvelous experiences. The winery and hotel are located just minutes away from the Adriatic coast, but what's most incredible for me and my wife is that we can fly from Los Angeles to Rome, pick up a car and drive to Fiorano in about 2 1/2- 3 hours. It's very easy to get across Italy to Le Marche. One major bonus, the wine that Paulo and Paula make is delicious and organic. We crave their Sangiovese and Terre di Giobbe. My wife is a chef and uses her bottle of Fiorano Olive Oil very carefully so as not to run out! We have made many worldwide friends as a result of our many stays at the agriturismo. Genuinely, the ambience is so warm, friendly and inviting, it's impossible not to bond with your fellow travelers. No question, our favorite place we've ever stayed. For us, every visit to Europe starts with "When will we stay at Fiorano?"

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchMcCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The best B&B I have ever been! it´s just fantastic. The rooms have been taken care to the last detail and are in perfect conditions.

But, above all, the scenery is just like taken out of a Hollywood movie, it´s a dream! Also, the quality of the food is amazing and the wine they produce (organically by the way) has to be among the finest in Italy.

On top of all that, having the chance to meet Paula and Paulo (the owners) is just a delight!

I can guarantee that, once you are there, you will be definitely thinking of buying a piece of land for yourself and settle down in that lovely and peaceful plays. It doesn´t get any better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I have just returned from 4 nights in Fiorano with 2 friends and my husband. The B & B is exceptional and every thought has been put into the rooms which cater for your every need. The rooms are very spacious with such good furniture.
The location is quite awesome and standing on the terrace is just so relaxing looking out at the vines and olive trees.
Paolo and Paulo are great hosts and Paula's breakfasts are wonderful and very interesting. The wine tasting with Paolo should not be missed. Both give you such good advice on the local area.
This is a place you will always want to return to on your next trip to the Marche.

Room Tip: The apartment is great if you don't want to eat out every night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gruinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Janet and I returned for a second two week stay at Fiorano in August, 2011. We had first visited for two weeks in September 2010. Both stays were excellent, all we hoped for. We rented the flat with a kitchen both times so we could prepare our own meals when we wanted with fresh local produce. The breakfasts are amazing. The B&B is beautifully situated, Paola & Paolo and their family excellent hosts and the area a beautiful combination of old hilltop towns, vineyards and the nearby Adriatic beaches. Roads here are filled with tractors, not tour buses. Located at an organic winery, we learned a lot about wine production and helped with the harvest of the white pecorino grapes. We are already planning a third return to this idyllic area and Agriturismo Fiorano.

Room Tip: Renting the flat with a kitchen enables you to prepare meals with the fresh local produce, pasta and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cossignano
2.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Magnolia
Boutique Hotel Magnolia
#1 of 2 in Montefiore dell'Aso
54 reviews
8.5 mi away
Il Sapore della Luna Agriturismo
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo C'era una volta
Agriturismo C'era una volta
#1 of 7 in Ripatransone
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Agriturismo Collelago
Agriturismo Collelago
#2 of 5 in Massignano
53 reviews
6.2 mi away
Agriturismo Vecchio Gelso
Agriturismo Vecchio Gelso
#2 of 6 in Ortezzano
300 reviews
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Campana
Agriturismo La Campana
#1 of 8 in Montefiore dell'Aso
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fiorano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fiorano

Property: Agriturismo Fiorano
Address: Contrada Fiorano 19 | cossignano, 63030 Cossignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Cossignano
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cossignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Organic agritourism in Le marche, near the Adriatic sea , offer B&B stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Fiorano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Fiorano Cossignano, Italy - Marche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing