We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yum and yum cha”

Grand Lotus Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Rouse Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“yum and yum cha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good chinese food and friendly staff.
Easy parking at Rouse Hill Town Centre.
Great menu and fully licensed with wine at very reasonable prices, which makes it more affordable.
Delicious sweet and sour chicken. We were given a complimentary chocolate and ice cream dessert too which was really lovely too.
It was my second visit to this restaurant and I will definitely be back for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manth10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Rude service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Average food and rude service! Took my almost 3 year old daughter and myself out. The waiter snatched the menu off me and said, "That's enough food!" After ordering 2 mains with the intention of a doggy bag for the next day. Didn't get asked for more drink or dessert menu. Don't waste your money, much better restaurants around rouse hill

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“AVERAGE FOOD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The service was really lovely, but we found the food & sauces gluggy and lacking flavour. We had sweet & sour fried fish & combination chow mien. These days is hard to find Chinese food as good & fresh tasting as it was back in the 60's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greysdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is definitely the freshest Chinese in the area. I wish they did home delivery as now no other restaurants measure up against them

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Elelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Peking Duck is a must. Very good atmosphere & service.
I liked the menu choices. Sam the waiter always looks after my wife and myself.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Althommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Lotus Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Rouse Hill, The Hills Shire
Rouse Hill, The Hills Shire
 
Beaumont Hills, The Hills Shire
 
Rouse Hill, The Hills Shire
 

Been to Grand Lotus Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing