We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plessis Grand Hotel
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one week one business. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The restaurant was very good. The breakfast in the morning was also nicely done. I stay in 501 (top floor) which is a handicap room and it was huge for Europe. The room was very quite. I could even see the top half of the Eiffel tower from my window.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nscementer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Plessis Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

I arrived earlier than the check in time and was able to get into the room with no hassle or extra charges. The room is clean everyday with high speed wifi internet - do ask for the password from the reception upon check in - no extra charges as it is included in the price you paid. Breakfast is simple but with veriety of foods from toast to omelette to fruits etc - same food everyday but it is ok. Laundry is available - please note that you need to bring down your laundry to the receptionist in the morning, they did not collect it from your room. Later in the evening, you can collect your laundry back from the receptionist or else it will be left there forever until you personally collect it. Also, you need to ask for the plastic bag and laundry form from the reception everytime you plan to send your clothes for laundry - they only provide these items when you first check in only. After that, you need to get it from the reception everytime or everyday.

Hotel location surrounded by local residency - its peaceful and there's a lot of restaurants to choose around. It also nearby the town hall which will be used as a morning market every Sunday - very nice place to blend in with the locals while buying fruits or cheeses etc.

Also, its a 15-20 mins walk to the nearest train station to go to downtown Paris. You can choose to walk or you can also take a bus ride to the station - the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

Overall, it is a good value for money if you're staying here. The receptionist also very helpful if you need explanation on direction etc.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking room at the highest floor (5th) for better view - or else you will face someone...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzaHademi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Let's get one thing straight from the beginning - I have stayed in the some of the best in Paris and they are always a disappointment. Always noisy, air con never works, poorly maintained etc.....

So when I started a new role in Paris I travelled with gritted teeth prepared for nights of insomnia.

I have to say the The Grand is a hidden gem of a hotel. It looks nothing clever from the outside and is clean and tidy inside. It does everything very well and best of all for a Paris hotel actually has a gym. The hotel is located in a small shopping area so there are a few decent restuarants and bars in the immediate vicinity and unlike much of Paris it feels clean and tidy.

I noticed another reviewer saying this hotel is central - it is not. It it way out in the south of Paris near a large industrial centre. If you are traveling to the hotel by Taxi from CDG or central Paris then make sure you have a printed map of the area clearly showing the hotel. In my experience very few taxi drivers (including the locals) know how to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilko51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

I stayed at the hotel in August and September 2009. Check in was quick and efficient. The room, including the bathroom was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. Apart from that it felt a bit basic. On the first visit I had a room at the front of the hotel which was noisy due to a roundabout being at the front. However on the second trip I was at the back which was a lot quieter. As the hotel I did not eat in the restaurant but had breakfast which had a decent selection.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewJH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2008

The hotel is close to my company offices in the Southern suburbs of Paris. I arrived quiet late and check in was dealt with promptly. My room was located on the first floor just opposite the lift but was not disturbed by any lift noise.

I had a double room for sole occupancy. the room was quite large, had a minibar, television (not satellite and only BBC World and CNN for English channels), Bathroom (some rooms only have a shower room), 2 closets, mini safe and telephone.

The room and the whole of the hotel were spotless. My room overlooked a bus stop which I thought would be a problem as I could hear traffic noise and people talking whilst waiting, but the suburb just goes quiet after about 10pm and was not disturbed at all.

I had dinner in the restaurant in the hotel (€30 for a 3 course set menu) which was very good, good choice of dishes. Breakfast in the morning is in the form of a buffet comprising cereals, cold meats and cheeses, fruit, breads/pastries and some hot food (bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages).

The hotel has a small bar area next to the lobby, open until midnight.

I have no complaints about the hotel at all and will probably stay there again when I visit my offices in Paris next time.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Gertcha_Cowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tarik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Serge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Plessis-Robinson
0.4 mi away
Plessis Parc Hotel
Plessis Parc Hotel
#1 of 2 in Le Plessis-Robinson
77 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel De Berny
Hotel De Berny
#2 of 6 in Antony
131 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#2 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
#3 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
427 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
468 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Roseraie
Hotel La Roseraie
#1 of 1 in Fontenay-aux-Roses
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plessis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plessis Grand Hotel

Address: 51 avenue Aristide Briand, 92350 Le Plessis-Robinson, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Le Plessis-Robinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Plessis-Robinson
Price Range: $95 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plessis Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the center of Le Plessis-Robinson, 6 km from Paris. The rooms and suites, tastefully decorated, are air-conditioned, equipped with minibar, hairdryer, safe, television with satellite channels, telephone and wireless internet access. Our restaurant "l'Horloge" welcomes you in a warm setting, offering a gastronomic cuisine. A fitness center and parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Plessis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing