We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Week”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradworthy, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jonlisaca...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Week”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I can't recommend this place high enough! The barn itself is beautiful with everything you could want. Garden is good for the children, quiet and sunny until late in the evening. The owners were lovely, so generous with their time - our boys fed lambs and collected fresh eggs. The location is good, close to a lovely lake, cafe and playground. We biked around there a couple of times. The coastline is stunning. We can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and we are so very pleased that you had such a great stay. Hope to assist again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill G
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weeks break”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my dog and my mum and her dog, the accommodation was beautiful, clean and well equipped! A lovely surprise of scones, jam and clotted cream on our arrival (that were delishous!), a fantastic enclosed garden for the dogs, the weather wasn't great, which caused the electric to trip, I texted Ashley and he was down in 1 minute to sort it, great service!
The place was fantastic and there is lots to do in the area, but you do need to drive, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Clovelly and Padstow are a must to visit. Will deffinately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark731
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great property. Lovely hosts who allowed us to pick eggs each morning. And a great base to explore the areas beaches and so much more.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYoungT...
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect. So sad to leave.”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely adored this place. We've stayed in many villas, cottages, appartments, hotels etc but the location, layout, facilities and finishings of Swallow Parlour were probably the best.

We wanted to be close to everywhere without being in the middle of it. With that in mind we found Swallow Parlour and after finding the interior design and layout much to our taste we booked. I must say that many properties in England are not furnished to our taste as they are often filled with flowery curtains and sofas - very 80s! Swallow Parlour was not only tastefully designed, the finishing was impeccable.

We loved the garden and the animals nearby. Our hosts were lovely and most helpful. They inspired us to take may trips to places we otherwise wouldn't have known whilst also informing us of the tourist traps. Even the wiFi was fast!

When we left, with a tear in our eyes, we asked ourselves where the time had gone and will now consider coming here in off season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building. A perfectly restored old barn.
Liked least: Hard to say. The bed was a little too soft but I like a hard bed.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaduke...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay in this beautiful and very well equipped barn conversion. Really well situated for trips to dog friendly beaches and walks around the Tamar lakes.
Would definitely book again and recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone J
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Spring Break”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a gem this cottage is. The owners thought of every little thing to make this a real home from home break. The welcome cream tea went down a treat too!

The cottage is perfectly located to explore North Devon and Cornwall by car, but there are also some lovely walks straight from the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly
Liked least: Soft bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emali87
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A quiet and private holiday let, so peaceful and not far from Bude. Highly recommended with everything you could possibly need, including towels provided for the dog!

The property has been completed to a high spec and is extremely comfortable, will be looking to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire stay exceeded my expectations
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing