We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully presented very dog friendly cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Take a nice walk through fields to the wood and river and the bottom of the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ashover, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cooksta12
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully presented very dog friendly cabin”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Suprisingly spacious and well thought out cabin for a very reasonable rate.
Four adults, one teenager, four dogs and it was still comfortable.
Nicely situated just on the outskirts of everything. Matlock a short drive away for supermarket, garage etc and an even shorter drive into the beautiful Peak District.
The owners were fabulous, always a friendly hello and left us alone to enjoy our stay.
Would definately recommend and wouldn't need much persuading to go back..!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley G
Alnwick, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very well equipped once we found it”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Unfortunately our sat nav failed on the way to this country retreat -which is deep in the Derbyshire Dales. Fortunately a very nice barman at a local holiday village put us right or we could have ended up lost forever. Suggest some directions with the confirmation letter.

Anyway, is a very nice, very new wooden building with lots of heating (needed it unfortunately this Easter) and every appliance and requirement for the stay. Our grandchildren loved walking out in the rain to feed the ponies (grandad was less keen). It is easy to get to Matlock , Buxton and lots of other places too, if you know the way or have a satnav!

PS Grandma managed to get up the 3 wooden stairs with her stick but is not suitable for anyone with a wheelchair or Rollator

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Hi Emily, I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay at Thorntree Lodge, thanks for the heads up regarding the directions I wasn’t aware that these weren’t automatically sent with your booking confirmation, thanks again Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaR1
nottingham, england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My family and I have just returned from a week-end at Thorntree Lodge. The lodge is very new and very spacious.
The lodge was dog friendly, as was the surrounding cafes and pubs. .
Could not fault anything, and hopefully we will return in the not too distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CazMax
Cheshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Lodge!”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay! A very comfortable, clean and welcoming new lodge with good size rooms. We would love to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing