We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Rural Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Take a nice walk through fields to the wood and river and the bottom of the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ashover, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rgemstone
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Rural Getaway”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my Family had an excellent time at this very high standard lodge. The Accomodation was modern and immaculate and the owners Jim and Anna were very friendly and approachable. Would highly recommend and would look to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmanca...
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ONE OF THE BEST PLACES TO STAY!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing lodge in a rural area with excellent access to great days out.

The lodge provides everything you need for a wonderful stay.

The finishes and the furnishings are 5*.

The owners were polite, friendly and helpful, they also made us feel very welcome.

It's only 5 miles from chesterfield town and 45 minutes from Alton towers.

I highly recommend thorn tree lodge to anyone wishing a relaxing stay in the country side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
Thanyou for your kind comments I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay

Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect with a young family (or without)”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely 3 night stay, as a family with 3 young children. The cabin was surprisingly spacious, extremely well equipped with washing machine, dishwasher and great cooking facilities, and was super clean and well presented.
Location was perfect, quiet and private with space for kids to play outside and a great location for exploring the Peak District.
Owners were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Overall, we felt lucky to find such a nice place and would thoroughly recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thanks for the review I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay

Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naeedyoun...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super stay!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully clean! Affordable yet 5* All necessary provisions provided. Rented out by lovely couple!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing