We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the manor house hotel dronfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manor House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dronfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband an I have spent two occassions at The Manor house hotel Dronfield and find it to be an excellent little find! We are also plannining on more sneaky nights away from the kids. We live about 15 minutes away and you would think you were in a different place altogether. If you did want to have a liitle walk to another couple of pubs you very easily could (although once you get sat chatting in the comfortable surroundings of the Manor House, you wont want to!) The atmosphere is relaxed and chatty, and after all it is a pub so once the wine gets flowing its bound to be a liitle raucous! when you fall into the lovely comfy beds the chatter of below becomes a soothing noise that you drift off to reminding you of what a fun night you had. Saff friendly and attentive, the breakfast to die for, rooms spotless and plenty for all you need for a crafty couple of nights away. if you want to eat a the resturaunt, have tapas or a snack its there for you, or there are curry houses, pizza within a couple of steps away. And when you've had a couple of beers or wine, why would you want to go ant further!! brilliant.

Room Tip: I dont get away a lot without the kids so for a bit more comfort and space choose one of the two sui...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaye k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for The Manor House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 199 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

I would definitely recommend The Manor House for its freshly prepared and tasty food, the selection of drinks (including Cornish Rattler), and friendly/cosy atmosphere. We came for dinner on a Tuesday and the standard of food exceeded our expectations. There was also a live jazz band playing backing music which set the atmosphere perfectly. We'll definitely be coming back time and time again. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening in The Manor Hotel last night. We had a beautiful 3 course meal, every aspect of which was absolutely delicious. The presentation of the food was amazing, every course was cooked to perfection. The menu is very comprehensive and it is difficult to make a decision on what to choose. The service was excellent, all the members of staff were friendly and very attentive. The atmosphere was great and we both really enjoyed our evening as usual. I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The food really good and the menu varied and very fresh. Extremely children and baby friendly. staff were amazing and helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The major downside is that if you can keep your window closed its great otherwise really noisy!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fkswillow1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I booked this hotel room for my boyfriend and myself to have a relaxing break together where we could easily access the Peak District. Whilst the Manor was well presented and staff were friendly, the noise from the pub below made falling asleep absolutely impossible. I'm sure some of the rooms which face away from the pub may be protected from the noise, but ours certainly wasn't. The noise from people in the pub and the noise of the hand dryer going off intermittently kept us up until about 1.30, which isn't great when you want to make the most of the time that you have there. We spoke to the manager about this who eventually said that we didn't have to pay for the night after hearing the noise levels himself. I only slept for a few hours that night and I have to say it ruined our stay. I would not go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgrace608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thankyou for your comments. We hosted a 60th Birthday party on Friday night.
Our bar and restaurant are always popular at weekends and we usually find our guests enjoy this. Obviously you did not. I am sorry you only saw fit to give us one star, this certainly doesn't reflect the quality of our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Easy to find by car as with out sat nav drove straight to it. Staff excellent some other hotels could learn. Room was clean and individual. Food in the restraunt was good. Beer could have been better but there is a nice pub with real beer next door.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back as the front is on a road and there is some traffic from quite early.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithsboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on the 21st April with our good friends. We both booked the suites and were not disappointed. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly lady and was quickly shown to our rooms they were gorgeous we wish we were stopping longer. We ate in the restaurant that night and the food we all agreed was the best we had tasted my steak was heaven. the boys in the group decided that they wanted cheese and biscuits after their meals and although not on the menu the staff said no problem. On going back to our rooms someone gave us a plate with homemade truffles on. I had the best nights sleep I had ever had in a hotel the bed was so comfy even more than mine at home. Yes you can hear noise from the bar below but we were assured that it would be gone by midnight and give or take a few mins they were right. The breakfast the next morning was superb freshly cooked to order and piping hot.

Its a lovely place with very friendly staff who make you feel welcome and we would definately stay here again thankyou to the Manor House and its staff

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dronfield
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
4.1 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,430 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
4.8 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,025 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel

Address: 10-14 High Street, Dronfield S18 1PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Dronfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dronfield
Price Range: $78 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are based in a market town of Dronfield, which is 10-15 mins drive to either Sheffield or Chesterfield. The Manor House offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort. There are 2 suites, 5 double bedrooms and 4 single bedrooms. Each room has been individually styled by a local designer to offer "an experience" rather than just a stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing