We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super tasty food to return time and time again for” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vault - CLOSED

The Vault
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Available for private hire & special occasions. Call and let us tailor a package to suit your exact requirements.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super tasty food to return time and time again for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We have visited Vrons since the very first day of opening, we try to visit at least once a week, the fish and chips are to die for!! The special board is always full of delicious meals, the food is very well cooked and very well presented, very tasty too! The staff are very friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble, looking forward to our next meal there and would without a doubt recommend to everyone to visit Vrons.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Triangle_Testers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“average pub grub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The new owners have very honestly included in their description that they took over in June so discount all reviews before that time. I went several times when it was The Vault and it was superb, alas it is no longer that way.

Don't get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with the food or the value but don't go expecting the fine dining delivered by the previous owners (albeit at a higher price).

As pub grub, it is still one of the best around and provides a facility which is so lacking in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dronnybaldyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“First visit - but it will not be the last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We only live a couple of miles away and a friend and I dropped in one lunchtime to eat. No 'cook by numbers' here, just hearty food beautifully cooked and presented. The (huge) chocolate and cherry pie we had for desert was amazing! If you are looking for great tasting food, served in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, then this place is for you - I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sazzy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This special little place is a sparkling diamond in Dronfield, its very new and a real step up from the previous Vault, If looking for a good food with interesting fusion sauces this is for you, we went in a party of four and had a great time, will be going again soon, a gastro delight.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fun night with fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Vault has now become Vrons - I also went when it was the Vault and the style of food and the atmosphere has changed so if you expecting fine dining this is no longer for you. It's now a much more relaxed style of food with an eat anywhere policy. A group of 5 of us went recently and we had a really fun night and the food was fab - informal, great for sharing but good quality too and scrummy desserts! The staff were friendly and efficient - Vron and Daniel made us really welcome. Also recommend the wine which comes in a carafe at £14 and was much better than I expected for a house White. I'm going with a different group of friends next week for the wine-tasting evening and really looking forward to it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vault also viewed

Dronfield, Derbyshire
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 
Dronfield, Derbyshire
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing