We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the best in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Samad Cottage

Samad Cottage
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Dronfield
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Still the best in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Ali has been going now for 30 years at the Samad and i have been a frequent visitor for nearly all that time , Most of that time the food and eating experience has been above the average for a indian restaurant and our latest visit did not disappoint we went on a saturday evening and the food and service was spot on, though it did get a bit rushed towards the end because of a large party waiting down stairs but we were a little late so it was our fault , Great new menu and refurbished recently, well worth a visit and easy on the pocket .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiceychickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Good food and nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Went in a Friday night.
Very quiet in there so was a little worried that may not be a good sign.
However the food was very good and service was nice.
Good friendly staff.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joynesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gave it a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Never heard about this place until the other week from a couple of people. Had a nice meal cooked hot food. The best thing for us was being served and left alone to enjoy the laid back evening. Will call again. Chow

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cutth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Visited Samad Cottage Sunday 11th August for a family get together. We do visit Samad's throughout the year. Fantastic food and service every time. Certainly the best Indian in the area. Always recommend Samad Cottage to family and friends. Thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VIVACHESVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramali
Level Contributor
147 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Welcome back to the Samad!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been visiting the Samad restaurant since it opened and what was once an excellent experience sadly over past years had deteriorated. We were convinced to try it again after friends said it had improved and indeed it has gone back to the way it used to be.Excellent authentic food, a warm welcome from the owner Ali and reasonable prices. On top of the competition in Dronfield!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ParamaliJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samad Cottage also viewed

Dronfield, Derbyshire
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 
Dronfield, Derbyshire
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Samad Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing