We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb steak ...”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Dronfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $26
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb steak ...”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We call in every once in a while to treat ourselves to the fillet steak rossini which is superb. Good service, nice decor. Good choice for a romantic meal for two.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gutsymmetries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    93
    25
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Meal with friends - sundays are half price”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went with a group of friends for a 40th. Was told it was ok to take a cake, but we that we couldn't eat it in the restaurant? i think they are making a mistake here as we would have ordered coffees. We weren't having dessert anyway , so they would have made money on the coffees. Food is very nice, good service (from a young english chap), another waiter didn't look too happy when we didn't want wine and swiftly took the wine glasses away. They try to push drinks. Overall it was a nice evening, nice decor and atmosphere, would book here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squeeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food but small portions and expensive”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The restaurant is very well presented with courteous staff and has a comfortable lounging area. The food is tasty but considering the price the portions are very small. We ordered the house rosé wine and were shocked that they simply mixed their red and white wines together to make it!! Not sure if this was simply because they were out of stock but if that was the case they didn't advise us of that.

Overall, although clean and nice surroundings we were disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude_b86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A surprising place”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We remember when they took over an untypical building to house an Italian restaurant but over many years they have made a name as a stylish restaurant to visit.
The food is always first class and an enjoyable evening

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Food , Slow Service, Noisy Restaurant.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a table booked for 7.30 pm arrived early, and were served our food at nearly 8.30 pm .
Yes the food was good, but we were not informed that it would be almost an hour before we received our food. The management tried to pacify us but at this stage it was too late. The reataurant was also very noisy probably because the tables were too near to each other. Why do diners think they have to shout at each other?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Barlow, Chesterfield
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing