We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Repton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Slow service”
Review of The Bulls Head

The Bulls Head
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Repton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don’t know what’s happened but the Bulls Head (Breaston) has really gone down hill. We have been regulars since moving in to village 15 years ago. Tonight we waited over an hour for 4 burgers. They really did look like they had been thrown together and appearance wise very poor which really match the taste.
Sorry won’t be back

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank andybP863XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 284 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Just had the worst food at this place ever we have been on a lot of occasions and the food as been reasonable but tonight it was terrible I had fish and chips the batter was soggy the fish was grey my eldest granddaughter had steak and she could not even get her knife though they did not bother coming to ask if the food was okay I live locally but we will definitely not be going back

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank colinwilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Just like last year we had a great time. Food yummy. Entertainment great. Staff wonderful. Will be back next year for sure. me and the hubby might even keep coming once the kids are grown up

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Kazbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne T, Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Thank you so much, we all had fun, perhaps we should do breakfast with parents, when the kids grow up

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Visited here a couple of days ago, met by friendly member of staff and shown to table. Food arrived quickly and was delicious. We had the Yorkshire stacks, chicken and gammon pie and scampi and chips. Could not fault any of it . 4 people eat for £27, excellent value for money. We have also visited a couple of times for Sunday roast, for £6.75 not sure how anyone can complain. We will definitely be back !

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S4861AYsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne T, Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Its lovely to recive comments like yours, it makes our jobs worthwhile . Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019 via mobile

Came for Sunday lunch with my family for my sisters birthday. The food was lovely and all the staff were great. Lovely pub with a great atmosphere. Sunday lunch was 2 4 £12 which is a bargain. The Christmas decorations also look brilliant. Would definitely recommend this pub.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank mooneyS-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne T, Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

thank you so much for your lovley coments, i will print out for the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bulls Head also viewed

Long Eaton, Derbyshire
 
Shardlow, Derbyshire
 

Been to The Bulls Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing