We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dew Dale Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
SeaShell, Havelock(Havelock Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barefoot at Havelock(Havelock Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
V-Knot Residency(Havelock Island)
View Hotel
Cross Bill Beach Resort(Havelock Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa(Havelock Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jalakara(Havelock Island)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Wild Orchid(Havelock Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
21
23
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
23
5
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here in Dec 2010 and was extremely satisfied . I have come to know that it is closed now, but will re-open soon. Hope it indeed re- opens, as this is the only good property in Baratang. In fact, the journey from Port Blair to Baratang is quite thrilling and the ambience of this resort added to our thrill.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drkaushikmandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The resort has been closed as we figured out during our 2nd visit to Andaman last week.On our first visit ,We stayed here in September 2011 via a tour package from 99andaman.com, who r best for Andaman tours . this time we were told that the resort ws closed & we hd to stay in Havelock..the memories of the 1st visit remained.

Good news is that it may open by the end of the year after some political negotiations, so here goes my review fr all those who plan to stay there

Our bunch of friends had a vacation at this resort, the main reason why we selected this resort was because we wanted the trip to be some what adventurous and isolated from the out side world

location of the resort- it’s a total journey of 3 hours through land as well as through water which is approximately 100 kilometers, the thrilling point here is 50 km ride through Jarawa dense forests that too in convoys, as a security measure because of local tribes there as they were living in their own world,

the whole journey we come across lot of scenic beauties of the dense forest as well as few local tribal’s too overall its one good experience in whole life. Up on arriving at the resort the check in process was quite smooth and its really good that after all that journey we really didn’t had enough patience to spend time waiting for a room to be allotted, the rooms were very spacious and big and were well furnished, TV ws good although we were limited to few channels as the location hd access to few channels only, bath rooms were good and well maintained, staff were really well behaved and were always ready to help.

Talking about food you had no option other than eating here taking in to consideration the location, for vegetarians the items were limited though tasty. Now coming to the must visit places here were mud volcano, limestone caves and the parrot island, for all this places you want to go by boat rides and please remember to carry good hat as well as water in enough quantity with you as these rides were very long, the beach here is not friendly for water activities, its better only to have a walk.

Room Tip: rooms don matter,just hope it reopens again
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mannat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The place is good. But more than the place the journey to reach Baratang is awesome, breath taking. Very isolated from the main landmass. In order to reach Baratang you have to travel through a fabulous and enchanting forest in a convoy with police protection from the native tribals (who still live much in their natural state) and then cross over the sea in a barge.

Baratang is a lovely place with attractions like limestone caves, parrot island, and a mud volcano. Dew Dale Resort is the only resort/ hotel in this place. Decent place considering the isolation and difficulty in getting provisions to reach here. Food is ok but have to give the chef his time to prepare. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lots of greenery and trees all around. You can lie down in the grass in the night and count the stars while listening to the crickets.

Room Tip: Watch out for the green coloured house lizard. Freaked out my wife.
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The trip to Baratang is awesome. Its a forest ride and the Jarawas (natives) are dangerous they say and so one has to travel in a convoy. On reaching the hotel one is very satisfied with the rooms and the service. The greenery is good and the food though it takes time to arrive is deliciously prepared. There are green lizards seen everywhere here. You feel you are away all to yourself out here. This however is the only hotel at least at that time out here at Baratang.

Valencia G

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valenciagujjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The location of this hotel is in a remote village. We were thrilled by the natural landscape of the hotel. The rooms were well decorated with all new and modern furniture. Room service was also available but we preferred its dining hut. Food quality was also very good but choices were limited.
The tourists who really love to stay a day or two in the lap of the nature should certainly visit this place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews