We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday and mothers day weekend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of ROKAJURA

Decking area at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking area at night
Main bathroom Enclosed gated garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Decking area at night
Main bathroom
Enclosed gated garden
View of ROKAJURA
Cliff view of Freshwater
Cliff view of Freshwater. We are 4th from middle on right side beach front.
ROKAJURA by blue car
Fences not yet added in this photo
Private beach at Freshwater
Master bedroom with ensuite shower and wc
Layout of ROKAJURA
Decking area day time
View of ROKAJURA from beach side
Freshwater Beach
Freshwater Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burton Bradstock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday and mothers day weekend”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a fantastic place to stay Perfect accomodation and brilliant location We were very lucky to have fabulous weather too which enabled us to make good use of the BBQ The beds were so comfortable and everything you could possibly want was provided Looking forward to returning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you for your great review. Glad you had a super time. Look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday home in a perfect setting”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a week's stay at Rokajura and what an absolute pleasure it has been. The home itself looked the newest and certainly the smartest on site with many an admiring look from people passing by (taking photos of the phone number in order to book up next year!) When we first stepped inside we could not believe how fantastic it was - so contemporary in design - spacious, very modern, clean and very well equipped. Outside was lovely too - a great decking area with seating - just right to soak up the late autumn sunshine and a pretty flower garden with a barbeque. The home's setting right on the beach was wonderful. Thank you Karina for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home we will thoroughly recommend it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you Judy for your fantastic review. We are very proud of ROKAJURA but when our guests appreciate her too, it makes her even more special. Hope you will visit again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for your review which is much appreciated. Hopefully Freshwater will
Improve the wifi and make life easier for everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BASmith66
England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolute Beauty”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a week's holiday at Freshwater Beach and stayed in Rokajura. We were so surprised at how lovely it is. The pictures gave an insight but when we saw it for the first time we loved it. The owners have thought of everything. The untensils and cleaning products, little ornatments a fabulous BBQ and in a fantastic position on the beach. We have been to Freshwater Beach before but this is the best caravan we have ever stayed in, it's like an upmarket apartment. We thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thank you so much for such a fantastic review on ROKAJURA. you obviously loved it as much as we do. Hope you will return again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MancsBee
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb, relaxing holiday home”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for the weekend with family. We slept on the bed settee that had additional memory foam topper and was extremely comfortable. Absolutely superb holiday home, contemporary, very clean, well equipped with full oven and dishwasher. Situated right on the beach front Decking and garden area had sunny aspect and BBQ. Can't fault it at all and wished we were staying longer. Very good communication from the owner.

Would love to return and most definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: presentation of the holiday home
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Hi
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback which is much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Rokajura is a beauty.
You left her immaculate and thank you for that.
Hope to hear from you again. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookingfo...
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a little piece of heaven !”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A beautiful holiday home, set in a lovely location. Roomy, and very well furnished, with just about everything you need. Very much admired too, by the amount of people passing by. So much so, we were approached by holiday makers asking if we owned it or was it available to rent, whilst taking our suitcase from the boot of the car !
Great communication with Karina, the owner, this holiday let, I would be more than happy to recommend again and again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you for our very first review on Trip advisor. Your kind comments are much appreciated. You left our holiday home immaculate by the way, thank you. Please visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing