We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Three Horseshoes

Three Horseshoes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $23
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jaap and Hannah Schep are looking forward to welcoming you to the recently refurbished Three Horseshoes; a stunning 300 year old thatched Pub & Kitchen in the idyllic village of Burton Bradstock. Our menu promises great British pub food, using local, seasonal produce. We make everything in house where possible and where it is not possible we support the best local suppliers and producers. We are a Pub & Kitchen with family values at the heart of everything we do. We have three young children and we are pleased to say the Three Horseshoes is somewhere we would be happy to spend our own free time – with or without the kids. Friendly staff providing a warm welcome, excellent beers and wines which have been carefully selected and our traditional pub atmosphere ensure we are worth a visit.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dogs”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Exellent Steak and Kidney Pie,Was a bit upset about dogs being allowed in the Pub,as I am allergic to Dogs,I get Asthma.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    115
    26
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely welcoming pub - bring the dog!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were staying in the village for a week and took advantage of being able to walk and not drive to eat. The pub has a bar area (where well behaved dogs are allowed) and a dining room (which is dog free). The bar is cosy and welcoming with friendly locals and landlady. The food was very good indeed. All the dishes we saw look freshly cooked. The chef presents a twist on pub fare and I have been informed that the steam oven is a great addition to the kitchen. It was unpretentious and out of our three visits over six days I had one special twice. The pork knuckle just fell apart and was cooked with apple and apple juice. The house Sauvignon was very drinkable and the local Palmers Ales are tasty too. Good value and we will definitely return if we are in the area again.
Tip: good idea to book.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthiegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This has been my second trip to the three horseshoes, and both times I have been delighted with the atmosphere, friendliness of staff and the food available. Absolutely perfect pub garden for a summers day, highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmygardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely pub, great food & service”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Made a large booking last minute. Staff were happy to accommodate us even though the kitchen was about to shut. Service was very friendly and good was delicious. Everyone left happy, will definitely be returning

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic pub”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stopped in to the Three Horseshoes while on a camping weekend down in Dorset - what a find! Staff were really friendly, good atmosphere and a decent beer garden too. Can recommend the chilli con carne. Will definitely be back next time we're in the area!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisperowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Horseshoes also viewed

Burton Bradstock, Bridport
 
West Bay, Bridport
Burton Bradstock, Bridport
 

Been to Three Horseshoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing