We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freshwater Beach Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(West Bexington)
$139
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound(Bridport)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey House(Abbotsbury)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
344
148
43
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
148
43
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachindoor poolbowling alleyevening entertainmenton sitesteam roombouncy castlefun centrewest baylife guardsdeluxe caravanentertainment complexplaying fieldten pin bowlingspar shopmain fieldentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 580 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

stayed in tent for 2 nights, a bit pricey though £35 a night!!!took dogs plenty of room to roam about they got own beach,shop on site a bit dear but friendly, the bar ok but again drinks pricey toilets and showers spotless all in all ok but bring a bulging wallet,£££££££

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeyb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I travelled with my partner and small child of 2, and we had reserved a delux caravan for 4 nights. When we arrived, we were really happy with our caravan - very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The site itself was quiet, with a beautiful view of the beach and water. The amenities (ie gym, complex, pool) were great, the pool was perfect for all ages, with good changing rooms, lockers, sauna and steam room. We couldn't get our little one out!
The terrace bar was lovely, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful! My main issues were around the entertainment provided in the evening - fairly poor, and boring! We still made the most of the site, spending time on the terrace or eating at our caravan.
I would recommend for a short, quiet break, maybe with younger children.. not if you're looking for an adventure filled holiday with lots to do...

Room Tip: You could always try to get a caravan closer to the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Big site with all faculties, clean and well maintained. Large swimming pools, evening entertainment and shop on site.
Only shortfall was extra payment for tent when we paid for motor home and slightly officious employee.
Good for biking and beach close by

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AlbaChiara67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have been going to Freshwater for 52 years and never tire of the site even though i have been to others . The Jurassic fun centre is the newest part and is really good. The camping gets rather packed in high season as does the club house. Showers and toilets are always really clean as is the whole site. The entertainment is really good , the new yellow coats are wonderful with the kids , especially Charlotte who seems to have an immediate affinity with them and they all love her.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have been going to this park for years since my own children were small. having recently been with my grandson what ever has happened. When sun is shining have to make most of it, in which case the outdoor kiddies pool was shut at 4pm. The convenience store closed at 5pm and didn't open till 9am.
Clubhouse doors were closed to the ballroom for the week, only opened Fri & Sat. Kiddies entertainment was half an our with 'flopper' on for 15mins in which he did hardly anything, then just photo shoots. What has happened. Where has all the fun gone? I think it should now be classed as an Adult only holiday park!

Room Tip: Caravan nearest the sea if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews