We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freshwater Beach Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$163
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(West Bexington)
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound(Bridport)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey House(Abbotsbury)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
344
148
43
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
148
43
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachindoor poolbowling alleyevening entertainmenton sitesteam roombouncy castlefun centrewest baylife guardsdeluxe caravanentertainment complexplaying fieldten pin bowlingspar shopmain fieldentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 580 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The website advertises 3 bars one of which is an adult only bar, we booked this for this reason when we got there no adult bar exists anymore only 2 bars, 1 the main hall where all the entertainment is and the other bar was where the tenpin bowlling is which was so noisy from the bowling. And on the morning we left we had to be off our pitch by 10am which we thought was a bit to early, we went to get breakfast in the bar before our long trip home to be told we were not entitled to be in the bar now because it was past 10am in the morning. we would not go back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacmagq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

When we first pulled into Freshwater we thought that we had driven into the VFest. It seemed a little crowded with tents, motor homes and caravans all mixed together. However as we parked up and had a walk around, we realised that the pitches were much bigger than first thought. We had a corner plot which backed on to the horse and donkey field. It was by far one of the biggest plots and our girls loved it. I must agree the toilets and showers were first class and by far the best that we have ever used. They were spotless and very roomy with lots of shower cubicles. These coped very well with the amount of holiday makers using them. The new centre with bowling, restaurant and indoor pool were fantastic and the staff were so nice. The only down side was the very dated arcade (it needed a complete face lift) and also the lack of eating places on site. The location to the beach was lovely and it is worth visiting the surrounding area especially the old harbour (great for the children to try crabbing). We had a great 5 days in Freshwater Beach.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed on the tent field. The pitches are fairly large and there are clear pitching rules.
The toilets and shower facilities are the best I have seen at a campsite and were always being cleaned, very impressed.

The main site is fairly old fashioned, but still very clean. The new Jurassic Centre is great, the indoor pool is good and adults also have free use of the steam room and sauna. The kids used the outdoor pool as well and there were lots of activites arranged for kids during the day.

The club house and entertainment is like something out of years gone by, but strangely, quite amusing!

I would go back to this site again, but will avoid the bank holiday weekend as the site got very busy.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank ZLDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This camp site is really friendly and the evening entertainment is good, particularly the michael jackson looky likey! There is plenty of variety and is aimed at kids from 6pm to 9.15.

The restaurant on site isnt great - there is no alternative to chips and we did complain about this when we were there.

The outdoor pool is small so in good weather it would be very crowded. The indoor pool, which is new is lovely.

The shop staff tend to be rude quite frankly but other staff helpful.

I would warn you though - this is a very WINDY camp site. It really should state this in their brochure as it's quite unpleasant at times - even our wind shields blew out of the ground and our table umbrella went flying as well!

The showers and toilets are spotlessly clean - it would seem as soon as one is used it is cleaned! This is what I was worried about the most!

There is plenty to do during the day and the kids are well entertained with all sorts going on - as long as you ask to find out what is going on as it didn't appear to be advertised that well.

I would defintely go back but perhaps stay in a caravan/static home to keep out of the wind.

It's overall very good value for money considering the quality and variety of entertainment and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelly251068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We arrived at Freshwater on the 13th Aug. 

Checking in and reception was easy and soon we were putting our tent up. 

The park has had a lot of money spent recently and it shows. 

The washrooms, toilets and showers are simply fantastic. A credit to the team who maintain them. 

The new Jurassic centre houses a new bar and diner, indoor pool and ten pin bowling. The pool is very good but ensure you're ready to go into the pool 15 mins before the hour, chaos can ensue when trying to get a swim. The ten pin bowling is expensive at £4.50 for adults and £4 for kids. The restaurant is good value and the service is good. Expect to pay circa £8 - 15 per adult and around £6 for kids. 

The outdoor pool is cool but very popular, apparently it's heated, yes it's hotter than the sea, just. 

The landscaping is great and our pitch was ample sized. Plenty of room.  The kids program was excellent and highly recommend. 

Our main criticism of the site is the lack of enforcement of the rules around noise, security are visible but make no attempt to quieten noisy neighbours.  We had three noisy neighbours in C6 and beyond - slamming caravan doors, shouting and a lack of respect for others was obvious - the park needs to deal with this ! 

You must try the pub in Burton Bradstock - the Anchor - great for seafood. West Bay is down the coast and is great ! 

Club entertainment each evening was limited and received criticism. 

All in all a great holiday spoilt by noisy neighbours who selfishness was astounding! 

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozzy2672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews