We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fantastic place! We didn't want to leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Hoots Campsite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alresford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Hoots Campsite
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a fantastic place! We didn't want to leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband treated me to a two night stay in a pod at Two Hoots as a 'wooden' gift for our fifth wedding anniversary! Not having been camping for a long time and never glamping, we were a little dubious at what to expect but were extremely (and very pleasantly) surprised when we arrived. We were greeted by Dave who was very welcoming and showed us the site and immaculate facilities, including pristine toilets and showers and a well equipped kitchen. He then showed us into our pod which housed a king sized bed and as it had been raining, he had put the heating on ready for our arrival, so it was really cosy and warm. With a covered porch on each pod where you can sit in all weathers, we didn't really notice the rain and sat out here looking at the beautiful views and watching the sheep and lambs in the next field. We absolutely loved everything about Two Hoots! We had the best night's sleep ever, we loved the peace and quiet and didn't want to come home! The site is immaculate and all the facilities are so clean with great attention to detail and lovely little touches which make you feel really at home. Thank you so much Caz and Dave, we had a really fantastic break and will definitely be back, probably with friends and family in tow, having raved to them about the pods as soon as we got back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKnights2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
What a lovely & original (wooden, fifth anniversary) gift from your hubby, sweet !
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, it’s very much appreciated & good to hear you have really enjoyed your first Glamping stay…. even in the rain !
This is so nice to hear especially as you were dubious, it gives us great satisfaction to know you enjoyed your stay & the surroundings enough to return again & recommend, it means a lot, Thank you.
This is the first season with the enclosed porches, which have been a total success & much appreciated by all. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.
Thank you very much :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    6
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
124
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I wanted to go somewhere we could escape for a few days without travelling far from home (short 30 min trip down the m3)

My boyfriend was speechless when we first arrived as he had been camping before he was a bit worried about shared facilities but was completely at ease when shown around by caz on our arrival. Everything was spotless and we'll maintained throughout the stay.

Pods were very spacious and don't need storage at all we took way to much with us that we didn't need and still had plenty of room. My partner and I sat outside on the first night watching a gorgeous lightening storm over the hills and listening to the sheep.

Amazing amazing! Loved it! Can we come back next week? X

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
What a lovely review, from a lovely appreciative couple. It sounds like your partner has been converted to Glamping !
We try to offer as much as possible enabling a “grab a bag n go” break. It’s lovely when we hear our efforts have been appreciated.
So glad you enjoyed your “Glamping" experience” Sounds like you will be back soon, here’s hoping it will be dry & sunny next time so you can watch the sun setting instead of a storm. Look forward to seeing you soon then ! Thank You :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Were lucky enough to have won a two night stay at Two Hoots in one of the cosy pods. (I say cosy, it was actually roomier than I had expected!) On arrival the pod was spotless and toilets, shower and kitchen were kept immaculate throughout our stay. It was lovely to leave the 'real' world behind and to just relax and enjoy the open air and countryside. Will hopefully be back soon, and happy to recommend to others.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JCMHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review, it’s good to get feedback especially when Glampers appreciate the cleanliness of our facilities.
It’s great to hear that you relaxed & enjoyed the peace & quiet, an escape from reality is what it’s all about & that’s exactly what we strive to achieve here, it helps being a small site with just 4 pods & no children or groups.
So pleased you enjoyed your cosy pod in the countryside & nice to hear you’re happy to recommend & hopefully will be back soon. That’s a great compliment. Thank You :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here mid-week for one night but wish we could have stayed longer. We were met by Dave who showed us around and was really helpful without being too intrusive. The facilites are excellent and defiantely the most fancy I have ever seen at a campsite - there is even a little kitchen with all the essentials and each pod has its own shelf int he fridge. The campsite is quite a way from anywhere, so you would need a car, but there is a pub - The Partridge - within a 40 min lovely walk along the lanes, which does really great food and beers. I recommend paying a little extra for the beds in the pods as they are super comfy. Thanks for a great stya Two Hoots!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it’s very much appreciated.
It’s always nice to hear that our campers have enjoyed their stay at Two Hoots.
We always strive to get everything just right, so all enjoy their stay to the full & hopefully book a return trip !
By offering the essentials we are hopefully making a get-away possible for all.
So pleased you enjoyed your Glamping Pod stay in the countryside and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in our motor home at Two Hoots and really loved it. It was quiet, well cared for, with fab views. The owners were helpful and friendly. They advised on cycle routes and local places to visit. We cycled to Alysford where we found great pubs. It is a fantastic location and we thoroughly enjoyed it. They also have glamping pods which looked lovely. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RetiredGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it’s lovely to hear campers appreciate the way we keep the site & peacefulness.
As you know we supply a folder of “what’s on” & “where to go” along with “local info” & “maps with walks” and are always happy to point people in the right direction if there is a special something on.
You sound like you really enjoyed your stay along with & the fabulous countryside.
Hope to see you again sometime. Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights and although I was a bit dubious about the experience to begin with, I have to say that without a shadow of a doubt this was the best weekend that I have had in a very long time! The owners were great and were always around to help. The pods had their own facilities (shared kitchen, shower rooms and toilets that you got a code for) and they were spotless and faultless. The kitchen had all you would need (was nicer than my kitchen at home!!) and the washroom/w/c facilities were modern too. There are amazing country pubs not too far away and a zoo if you fancied a day out with a difference. The owners were amazing with directions and advice on what to do. All in all we have not hesitated to go back and are booking our second stay here right now!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samtreacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Wow what a lovely review, thank you for your appreciation of our little site & what we offer.
It sounds like we have converted you to “Glamping” Great !
We know time is precious so try to make it as easy as possible for people to just “grab a bag n go” without thinking of all the little extras, it’s lovely when we hear it’s appreciated.
Glad you enjoyed your “Glamping" experience” it’s great you have re-booked for your next stay, you can’t get a better compliment than that.
Look forward to seeing you soon. Thank You :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed at Two Hoots in a Pod for the weekend, with my partner. We had a great time! :) The campsite was great and had all of the facilities that you coulld possibly need. The owners were great and really helpful. Don't be worried about the weather when you're in the Pod .. Stayed in a Pod during the storms in Feb '14 and everything was fine! No problems at all! The Pod was a great size and came with everything that was expected. We would definately reccomend going to Winchester and checking out a teppanyaki resturant they have there! Overall, the campsite & Pod was fantastic, definately looking to come back again! Guy & Emma.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
So nice of you to take the time to leave a review, it’s always good to get feedback & even better when we hear Glampers have enjoyed their stay whatever the weather & it doesn’t come much worse than the storms we had during your stay.
It sounds like you fully explored the area & enjoyed yourselves. It’s great to hear you’re planning to return, that’s the best compliment anyone can have, Thank you very much we will look forward to welcoming you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alresford
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alresford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
9.5 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
9.5 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Hoots Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Hoots Campsite

Property: Two Hoots Campsite
Address: Two Hoots Campsite Sutton Wood Lane | Bighton, Alresford SO24 9SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Alresford
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Alresford
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shepherds Huts and Glamping Pods with king-size beds, tv/dvd, heating, some with kitchen, toilet and washroom, log burner, private veranda, seating inside and outside, and more. Quiet, adult only, award winning Glamping site within the beautiful Hampshire countryside. Wonderful views, woodland walks and places to visit. Near Steam Railway, Alresford, Winchester, Petersfield and two National Parks. Open all year. Gift vouchers available. From £60 pn ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Two Hoots Campsite Alresford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing