We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful”
Review of Two Hoots Campsite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two Hoots Campsite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were given a voucher for this site as a Christmas present. Never really fancied camping much but this is different! The pod is lovely, the views fantastic and the welcome is friendly. All the facilities are spotless and unlike camping, all the usual amenities are rovided. Shower spotless, loos spotless, kitchen spotless. Beds are comfortable and the area is fantastic to visit. Alresford is a fantastic town with lovely pubs and restaurants and river walks. Spent a very relaxing weekend here this weekend.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a bed. they were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your time in leaving a review.
We know it’s important to “Glampers” to have clean & fresh facilities, its lovely when people appreciate them, thank you.
Yes we are now offering our very own gift vouchers…. da na, either for a pre booked date if it’s for your partner (making sure you are able to book that very special day) or open vouchers, where the recipient can choose a date. Great for birthdays, anniversary’s, or to say thank you, or for Valentines Day, Mothers & Fathers day, or just because you can, we get many bought as a wedding gifts.
Thank you for leaving a review; hope to see you again sometime in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 171 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was a wedding present from my husband and it certainly was a lovely gift. Two Hoots offer beautiful scenery, lovely cosy pods and extremely clean facilities. We were given an extremely warm welcome from Dave and he was very helpful when it came to recommending places to visit. The guide books they provided were also helpful. There was also a congratulatory message to us re our recent wedding on the chalk board next to the facilities. It was a lovely touch!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hhutchiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, its really appreciated.
So pleased you enjoyed your cosy pod & the romantic setting. It sounds like you enjoyed getting out in the beautiful countryside & chilled in the evenings.
It’s so nice to welcome newly weds. Yee Congratulations. It also gives a good excuse to return on your anniversary Hope to welcome you here again Thank You :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Two Hoots is an extremely well organised Glampsite, but were most accommodating to me a single backpacker walking the St Swithun's Way. Dave was most welcoming and willingly provided a most welcome chair and extra sleeping bag. I was also most grateful for the sandwiches he provided. The kitchen has tea / coffee and milk as well as microwave, kettle, washing machine and tumble drier. the kitchen was fully loaded. Toilets and showers were spotless with soap and paper towels provided. Lots of care and thought has gone into providing everything you need to camp or glamp. A very peaceful spot from which to explorer the local area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestbloke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind review.
We try our best to offer as much as we can, enabling people to travel light & know it’s important to keep the facilities clean & fresh. It has to be said we don’t normally provide tea, coffee, milk & sandwiches but will always offer a genuinely old fashioned service & help out wherever & whenever we can, within reason ! Happy Glamping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just got home after a night in a pod. What a lovely experience. Everything was so clean and cared for. We were greeted by Dave and Caz showed us round. She was so friendly and helpful, and they went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant visit. We had a barbecue outside and went for walks around the area. The Watercress Line is within walking distance. The pod was cosy and the toilets and kitchen area spotless. The pods were very private and we were able to sit on the decking in our camping chairs and relax with a glass of wine watching the sun go down. We went to the toilets during the night, with torches, which was exciting. Caz was extremely helpful when we had a problem. We would advise any couples to give it a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

It’s great to hear you fully relaxed & enjoyed the woodland walks & the steam train, but to BBQ`s in the evening sunshine sat within the countryside, & watch the sun setting whilst enjoying a glass of wine, hey; even we want to go there ! ha ha.
Thank you for your kind words & time in leaving a lovely review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went 'Glamping' for our anniversary! After looking at the pictures we were extremely excited about it, had visions of sitting on our little decking with a bottle of wine and a blanket under the stars.. this was certainly the case! It was everything we hoped and more! Views for miles of fields! And the only noise we can hear was sheep baaing! There are only 4 pods- very private! Couldn't see the other pods because of how they are placed! The pod we had was called 'Hobbits lodge' and was so cute with a double bed which was very comfy, a light, heating and a mirror! Certainly better than a tent! The toilets and shower were so clean, noticed how frequently the bins were changed. Better toilets than some hotels! If you do want to explore Alresford and dont fancy a walk down a busy road, taxis are quite expensive, but preferred to stay at the site anyway! The owners were very friendly and helpful! All in all the perfect getaway if you want romance, peace and long walks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimsoph7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review.
This is getting known as a romantic site we have many couples that sit out on porch of an evening enjoying a glass of wine & watching the sun setting & as there is very little light pollution in the area is great for star gazing too !
We have had couples get engaged here, spend anniversaries like you or even just come for a well earned break. Being Adult only makes for a quiet get-away or quality time together if passed the children onto grandparents, we have even had people buy our gift vouchers for their grandparents a way of saying thank you for child-minding whilst they have stayed here.
All in all it works very well.
Thank you for your time, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay & thank you for your appreciation. It’s a pleasure having Glampers like you stay, thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazing scenery, quiet, comfortable, friendly and cleanliness like no other. If you don't stay here then you have missed a treat. Two night stay with my partner as a treat through a Groupon. Sad to say the owners don't get much when they use companies like that but it did exactly what it is supposed to and showed off this gem. I have told friends and family and I hope to be going back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkmeybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

So nice of you to take the time to leave a review, it’s always good to get feedback & even better when we hear “You cannot do better”, “Gem” that’s fantastic !
Yes it’s always better if Glampers book direct by either phoning or filling in the online booking form at www.twohootscampsite.co.uk
Thanks for spreading the word it will help us stay small & peaceful.
It’s great to hear you’re planning to return, will look forward to seeing you again. Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Set in an idyllic location, Two Hoots Campsite is certainly the place to go if you want peace and quiet to relax in. The Eco Pod we stayed in was warm and cozy, good for couples only. The onsite amenities are very clean, modern and pleasant. Caz and Dave have made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough for us from the moment we booked (through a buyagift.co.uk voucher) to the moment we checked out. The site is on a small country lane about 3mins from the A31. It is also close to the local pubs and shops in both Alresford and Four Marks. We would certainly go back again, especially if it snowed. :-D

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

So nice of you to take the time to leave a review, it’s always good to get feedback & even better knowing Glampers have enjoyed their stay in a cosy pod.

We are now able to offer our own vouchers which unlike other outside vouchers include a king-size bed & bedding within the price. We can also personalise our e-vouchers & can have them open dated or pre book a date if it’s a special specific date you would like.
It’s great to hear you would return even in the snow ! Some Glampers have requested a call when it snows, just so they can book a snowy stay.
Thank you once again & look forward to seeing you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Two Hoots Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Hoots Campsite

Address: Two Hoots Campsite Sutton Wood Lane | Bighton, Alresford SO24 9SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Alresford
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Alresford
Price Range: $73 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shepherds Huts and Glamping Pods with king-size beds, tv/dvd, heating, some with kitchen, toilet and washroom, log burner, private veranda, seating inside and outside, and more. Free onsite parking. Quiet, adult only, award winning Glamping site within the beautiful Hampshire countryside. Wonderful views, woodland walks and places to visit. Near Steam Railway, Alresford, Winchester, Petersfield and two National Parks. Open all year. Gift vouchers available. From £60pn with option to hire bedding if required. This is a summery of what is available in some units. Please make sure you are aware of what each unit offers before making a booking. For instance The Shepherds huts have a king-size bed, tv/dvd, radiator heating & a log burner, kitchenette with cutlery, crockery, glasses, pots pans etc, private toilet and washroom with use of additional site toilets and showers, large private veranda, seating inside and outside. Free onsite parking. Option to hire Bedding at £30 per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Two Hoots Campsite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Hoots Campsite Alresford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing