We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture perfect hideaway for our family Christmas!”
other travelers have booked this property
The private pool and sun loungers with a view of the back of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private pool and sun loungers with a view of the back of the house
Le sejour (sitting room) with its roaring fire in winter Bedroom with double bed and occasional day bed for a young child
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The private pool and sun loungers with a view of the back of the house
Le sejour (sitting room) with its roaring fire in winter
Bedroom with double bed and occasional day bed for a young child
The main entrance between the ancient buildings towards the house
The twin room
A comfortable 'Vi Sprung' king-sized bed in the master bedroom
Double bedroom and day bed with the option to have the zip and link double bed into twin beds
Lots of room for entertaining
Stoking up the fire in winter for marshmallows and snuggles!
The barn and the pigeonierre with lots of  parking space
The piggery with alfresco dining area just next to the house
The large chene (oak tree) dominates the view west and is probably over three hundred years old
A large dining table suitable for up to ten people
Bathroom detail
The dining table and double doors to the rear garden and private pool
The rear of the house with al fresco table and chairs
The double doors opening onto the rear garden
Access to the larger bedroom and the front of the house
Al fresco table on the front terrace with views to the west through the oaks
Talulah makes a visit
The front entrance of the house
The main entrance, the window to the front room and the double bedroom with shutters to each.
A view through the living room to the pool
A view of the front of the house from the piggery
The entrance hallway
A detail from the kitchen
Alfresco tea area near to the rear of the house
A table setting with a view over the terrace
St Emillion and its architectural heritage.
The twin room with access to the larger bedroom
The stone drive that leads to the house
Chateau de Bridoire is less than 15 minutes away
Rocamadour
Street performers in Sarlat
The famous Monbazillac vineyards are within five minutes' drive of the house
Sunflowers feature from July to September all over the area and often almost next to LPC
An hour away by car La Forêt des Singes is great for families and anthropologists!
Al fresco dining at St Emillion
World-famous goodies at St Emillion
Vide grenier (car boot sale) at Villereal every month throughout the summer
Le Mirror D'eau at Bordeaux
The region's lunch-time treat: a Perigordian salad
Often, when it's hot, the living room can be a nice place to cool off
Access from the living room to the pool through the double doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Issigeac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LBrass
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture perfect hideaway for our family Christmas!”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully stylish and character-filled house which was the perfect setting for our family Christmas. A roaring log fire and huge dining table provided us with a memorable feast and the children happily explored the substantial grounds. With gorgeous crisp and sunny days, afternoon tea alfresco was an unexpected highlight and super comfy beds were very welcome after all the festive excesses! So many thoughtful touches both on arrival and throughout the property. We will definitely be back in the summer to enjoy the pool!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
We are so pleased you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay. The house was left immaculately. We'd be delighted to welcome you again any time in the future. Wonderful guests. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm nestled in the most stunning countryside”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had the absolute pleasure to stay at Le Petit Capelier for a week in July. The property itself is a historic stone farmhouse situated in a wonderfully quiet location and also has the benefit of a large pool totally undisturbed bliss.

The interior design is really very beautiful, the owners have obviously gone to a lot of effort making it extremely comfortable, filled with a lot of beautiful furniture without losing the personality and history of the property in the design.

We were also delighted by the fact that even though we were in a very quiet, private rural location you are a ten minute drive from some of the most beautiful villages and towns that France has to offer, centrally located in magnificent countryside.

We were absolutely delighted by our stay in this most charming stone house and will definitely book again. We would have absolutely no hesitation to recommend Le Petit Capelier to anyone wishing to book a tranquil and stylish stay is rural south west France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was amazing so quiet but near really pretty villages and the most stunning countryside
Liked least: No issues at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
We were delighted to welcome John and Viktoriia and look forward to seeing them again soon. They really were the most perfect guests and we'd be happy to recommend them to any other host. Apologies to not have written a response before hand but we had no idea until now that we could!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankSull...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to relax and escape!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Le Petit Capelier whilst on a working trip in Bergerac. We couldn't have picked a better place to unwind and relax. We were only planning to stay for 1 night but we extended our stay to 3. To our delight a selection of local cheese and wines were laid out for our arrival, along with all the other provisions we needed. We quickly felt at home and spent most of our time by the pool. My partners family joined us for a night, where we cooked up a feast using ingredients bought from the local markets. There was enough room for all of us to sleep comfortably. We originally had our doubts about staying away from the town, but this Idyllic cottage set out in it's own beautiful surroundings immediately removed any. If you want to relax and get away from it all, I can't recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
We were delighted to welcome Frank and Amy and look forward to seeing them again soon. They really were the most perfect guests and we'd be happy to recommend them to any other host. Apologies to not have written a response before hand but we had no idea until now that we could!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet W
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peace and tranquility in comfort at Le Petit Capelier”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at Le Petit Capelier this Summer and had a lovely holiday. The cottage is situated in a beautiful location in the heart of the French countryside. The surrounding areas give you an opportunity to visit local French Markets, canoe down the river as well as fun days out for the children and if you just want some peace and quite you can spend the days by the pool. The cottage is very tastefully decorated and well equipped with all that we needed. The children were able to run freely as the cottage is well away from any roads and had lots of surrounding land to explore. We will definitely book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
We were delighted to welcome Juliet and her lovely family and look forward to seeing her again soon. They really were the most perfect guests and we'd be happy to recommend them to any other host. Apologies to not have written a response before hand but we had no idea until now that we could!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing