We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far more than excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shwe Ya Minn Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 11 Chaungtha B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This place was by far the best place we stayed in Myanmar. It was our first month of our 8 month journey but we're still talking about it. The staff is amazing. They will help even during their break. When my girlfriend wanted to go for a pedicure, the manager called a lot of places. To make sure that everything went o.k. she joined my girlfriend. When we went to White sand beach they made sure that we had bananas and extra water with us.

At our last night the set up a table outside, which was special decorated for us. The food, and especially the seafood was amazing! The also helped by finding a good hostel in Yangon. Because of the high season this took a while and they had to make several phone call but they didn't charge us anything.

Don't hesitate to go to this place it's really worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StanleyIpkiss008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Shwe Ya Minn Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is the best cheap place for foreigners in Chaungtha!
Receptionist is good english speaker and good take care for customer. (maybe she is manager)
Room is normal. Cost is economy incl.Breakfast.
They are not face to the beach, but can walk 3min to the beach easy.
I will go back to stay here again surely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harup223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank rayaschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank portoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simbad l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaungtha
0.0 mi away
Alliance Resort Hotel
Alliance Resort Hotel
#4 of 7 in Chaungtha
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amazing Chaung Tha Resort
Amazing Chaung Tha Resort
#1 of 7 in Chaungtha
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hill Garden Hotel
Hill Garden Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chaungtha
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Soe KoKo Beach House & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
The Akariz Resort
The Akariz Resort
#1 of 11 in Chaungtha
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Beach Resort Hotel
Golden Beach Resort Hotel
#9 of 11 in Chaungtha
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shwe Ya Minn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shwe Ya Minn Guesthouse

Address: Mainroad A-30, Chaungtha 11111, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Ayeyarwady Region > Chaungtha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chaungtha
Price Range: $18 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Shwe Ya Minn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing