We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property
The kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen
The kingsize bed and a single with ensuite The double and ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The kitchen
The kingsize bed and a single with ensuite
The double and ensuite
The sittingroom
The lochside BBQ area
looking from the patio to the loch
The loch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Morebattle, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Angelvoic...
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We visited here with our grown up kids and dog!

What can I say this is the most amazing holiday rental we've ever stayed at. It was pure luxury. Clean beautiful fresh bedding a roaring log fire complimentary eggs and right on the edge of a beautiful loch!

We also had access to a rowing boat. We came needing a break and a rest and we got just that. Vicki went out of her way to make us welcome and it was good to know they were only across the yard if we needed anything.

This is a property we would love to return to and can't recommend highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and hear that we were able to give you a restful stay.I hope we can welcome you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review Callum. It was great to see you all here and Tia certainly loves meeting small guests too!
I hope we CAN see you all next year too!
Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arbroat
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for coming to visit us. Hope to see you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry_the...
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal for our holiday”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Recently we needed a three-bed, three-bathroom cottage for our walk of St Cuthbert's Way from Melrose to Lindisfarne.
'Stables' was perfect. Set on a working farm with a loch / reserve literally outside the door; we counted 40 swans in one night alone.
Welcomed by the owner and given some home-made cake and 2 dozen fresh eggs (free range, of course).
The two bed's with en-suite are huge, as are the kitchen (very well appointed), dining area and the lounge.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thanks Terry. I hope you had a great walking week on the St Cuthberts way and weren't too foot sore!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thanks Lisa,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay again!
Look forward to seeing you back here soon
Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and tranquility in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Third time we have enjoyed a family break at Stables cottage. It is ideal for the size of family group and offers plenty of space in terms of sleeping accommodation,cooking, dining and lounging facilities. And that's not to mention the blissful outdoor space around the cottage and down at the loch side. The cottage itself is both stylish and comfortable and is well equipped with all you would need for a relaxing holiday. Owners live in farmhouse across from cottage and welcoming and friendly. There to help or advise if needed but otherwise happy to leave you to enjoy the experience, the charm of which has persisted with each visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, sound of the country and beautiful surroundings.
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Thanks Ian. Lovely to see you all again and glad you are still enjoying your visits. Hope to see you again next year.
Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing