We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
20
54
29
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
54
29
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbreakfast and dinnerdong vanthe air conditioningroom for improvementnorth vietnamsoupprivate roommountainstourmassagealternativeparklikevibegreenerycherryconclusion
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

It seems unfair to critisise as this place is not attempting to cater for western tastes - and nor should it. It is a 'resort' for vietnamese tourists, providing selfie opportunities in front of plastic trees, statues and paddle boat swans! The room was fine. The meal distinctly average. I suspect we were booked in here as part of our tour through NE Vietnam as there are very few alternatives. It was OK as we were just passing through.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fireman_Port
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

The room was very basic and not exactly clean and certainly not comfortable.

The people are really nice and do their best to provide a nice service and food but it is geared to local tourists and not Europeans who are used to creature comforts!

Room Tip: Aren't too many places to stay and probably nothing to choose between the rooms if you end up here
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

This resort is some sort of get away place for local people and not at all meant for Tourists. When it is not meant for Tourists, I guess I should not complain because it was my mistake to go and stay there :). Hence I really dont want to go into the details of poor cleanliness, lack of any sort of standards etc. Two experiences worth mentioning though..

1. No hot water in the bathroom and after I reported I was taken to another room so that I can use that bathroom. upon reaching there, the guests just checked out, with their rubbish all over that room, the bathroom, I will never forget that site. I had no choice to take a shower there because I was so desperate to have a hot shower before I continue on my next 7 hours trip back to Hanoi.

2. Getting woken up by heavy discotheque music early morning coming from what appeared to be some kind of function going on in the hotel campus..Oh Boy..!!.

You have been warned..!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niyas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

This place promotes itself as a beautiful ecolodge, but is a motley collection of bungalows and function rooms set in a gloomy semi-tropical garden with concrete crazy paving paths, ponds and weird sculptures such as a large rhino. The kitsch theme, driven by the hotel’s other role as a wedding venue and ‘attraction’ for locals, continues with plastic flower arches and arbours, fake trees and broken-down seating areas for posed wedding photographs. The hotel is set by a dank green river, and has a swimming pool: it was half-full of dirty water and plastic rubbish when we arrived, and empty the following morning. The pool's rubbish-strewn decking led to a new 3-storey block under construction, in which the construction workers were (amazingly) cooking and sleeping at night on the shell of the ground floor. Overall the gardens and grounds were untidy, and lots of maintenance is needed

The guest accommodation and public areas are elderly and need a lot of renovation. Our room overlooking the river (supposedly one of the best in the hotel) had tired decoration and the furniture and fittings were old, grubby and broken: the bathroom (with wet-room-style shower drenching the toilet) had three rows of tiles missing to expose dirty concrete; the balcony door would barely open; there was no mosquito net but gaping cracks in the warped windows and doors.

We ate in the restaurant – badly. Coursed were served in the wrong order, with spring roll starters following the main course. Both hot and cold vegetable spring rolls were filled with carrot and cabbage in wet mayo, effectively coleslaw. A simple 'American' breakfast is available: bread and jam, sweet fruit yoghurt and coffee are not nice but better than pho!

Overall this hotel shouted of poor management and very low standards. It may be OK for locals wanting to take selfies under the plastic cherry tree, but it’s a disgrace to lure western tourists with an ecolodge label.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you're desperate
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

The gardens around the Villas were very interesting. The rooms were spacious and the bed comfortable. The air conditioning was great and worked well. The shower was a wet room which is hardly my favourite.
Breakfast and dinner were served under a building. The food and service were satisfactory.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank jeffmunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews