We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
16
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
3
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Place must stay once you are in Ha Giang

Very close to bus station in case you are traveling by bus,they will accomodate you even at 3 am dormy is very clean,with fan and aircon,wifi is good as well. New motorbikes for great price,very nice food in the restaurant

But what making this place different from others are people. I never met that nice people like Phuot family!!! Helpfull with planning your time in Ha Giang,they can also help you book accomodation in others villages during your loop, book bus tickets to Sapa for even better price then on bus station...

Visit this place was one of the experience which I will remember as a part of our holiday. Hope I will see Phuot family once again. Thank you for everything!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank LucieCrhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan anh N, Người quản lý at Phuot House Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hi my friendly are you OK? Sorry for the delayed response. The past days we still remember about you. Let's say you guys still remember us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Really amazing people there! U wont be disappointed if you choose this place!! We arrived really really late! No problem at all.. they prepared dinner for all of us shared couple drinks just to spend some time with us invite us to their home and share some stories (didn’t even take money when we insisted!). We also rent the bikes from them did the loope. They gave us amazing recommendations for places which u wouldn’t see without them. Great tips for places to stay on the road so we wont get rip of. Really amazing people!!
If u choose to stay here u wont regret!!
Thanks once again Ross & Lucy

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank rostislavmicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan anh N, Người quản lý at Phuot House Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much Sorry for the delayed response. The past days we still remember about you. Let's say you guys still remember us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay for a day or more. Very friendly staff, happy to give recommendation or advice. Beds are in perfect condition because place is newly opened. Rooms are spacious and place is not crowded at all. Possible to rent shooter with protective gear.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Phuot House really shows the hospitality of Vietnamese people to its best! The owners are so friendly and helpful they try their best to make you feel at home. The food is also delicious. I would definitely recommend this place. Thank you so much Ha, Lan Anh, Thai and Duy!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Highly recommended: great and brand new scooters, protection and rain clothes (free), for the lowest price in Ha Giang. Very nice service, 1 girl can very well English. She helped me with my "scooter-fear", she was a patient psychologist :) Now I can drive semi-automatic and I had so much fun!
Be sure to visit the restaurant (the beef tender is a must!) And book a night in the hostel, very cheap (2 dollars, including breakfast). These wonderful people did our laundry twice, before and after the loop.
Thank you guys for everything!

Room Tip: Comfi beds with a lot of privacy and very helpfull staff
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews