We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing motorcycle tour

We chose to do the Ha Giang loop motorcycle tour after a couple of nights in Hanoi. We got a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
kimpy15
,
Bedford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Motorbike Rental

Rented 3 motorbikes to the Ban Gioc waterfall!! They were in great condition and the staff was very... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
gracefK2402SM
,
My An, Vietnam
via mobile
Read all 751 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ha Giang
from $210.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
707
34
5
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
707
34
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great service the loop day tour night bus his team honda xr detailed map rented bikes in perfect condition flat tire peace of mind the owner honda win helped us plan next morning these guys amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 751 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

I went with a group of 5 friends for the 7 day with loop with our tour guide sunny and brian it was the best trip we ever had, the sights were great and our guides made sure we had a good time i would highly recommend booking this trip

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Santiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

The 7 day trip is by far not the easiest trip to take for the inexperienced rider but it is definitely worth it for the views and experience. Having a group of 5 of us with little to no experience we were able to conquer the Ha Giang loop with the help of our tour guide Sunny! (Get a tour guide for any of the trips you’re taking in the Ha Giang Loop it’s so worth it) Sunny quickly became family to us and showed us how to live like the locals in every town, village, or city we stayed at. Sunny was patient with us on the bikes as we all fell off at some point or another during the trip. The views are breathtaking and it is an experience you can not pass up if you are traveling throughout northern Vietnam! 10/10 would do again!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jac0br442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Me and my girlfriend booked a 3 day motorbike tour with QT. We were doubting whether to go with guides or not, and ended up going with guides. After seeing half the people who went without guides (some with previous biking experience) having some fall we are really glad we did this.

Our guides, Nô and Cừ were incredible:
-They have done these routes so many times, that they know the best view points. They had no problem stopping for views and pictures, and in fact genuinely seemed to enjoy showing off the beautiful scenery they have in Ha Giang.
-Where many other people had to get off their bikes and walk the way, they could ride along. At first it was a bit scary, but then you learn to trust them.
-On the personal level, they were incredibly friendly. We had great times with them, both during the trip and the night drinks and karaoke. But even once the trip was over, while waiting for our bus to Hanoi, and not having had dinner because of time constraints, Nô invited us to join the staff for dinner which was really nice (and I got to try silkworm pupae...).

As for the tour:
-Definitely the highlight of our 2 week trip to Vietnam (having been in Hanoi, Halong Bay, Ninh Bình, Da Nang and Hoi An).
-Everything really well organized and upfront. You pay once and they take care of you for the rest of the time.
-Some of the most beautiful scenery I've ever seen.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

QT Motorbikes and Tours is the place to go if you want a safe and experienced group to see the Ha Giang loop. My girlfriend and I didn't feel confident enough to do the loop on our own (especially with the recent news of the fatalities on this trail) so we opted to do the 3 Day/ 2 Night tour with two of QT's drivers. We got No and Hieu as our drivers and they were an amazing tour guide/hosts. No spoke good enough English to communicate with us of our needs. He was always on top of things with making sure we ate enough during each and every meal, made sure we had enough water for our journey and stopped at every request we had whether it was for a bathroom break or just stops to take pictures.

Hieu didn't speak any English but he still went the extra mile to make sure we were taken care of. He would surprise us with morning/evening coffees and ensured our safety throughout this journey. We cannot praise enough for these two for making our 3 Day trip amazing and memorable.

The views that we got from this journey were PERFECT. We had no rain and it was super clear when we did the tour. Once we got back from the tour, QT also let us use their showers for free to freshen and clean up.

This place is the place to go if you want safe and reliable bikes but also the best place for a guide as well. Safety and happiness is their top agenda so look no further. They openly state that their price is a bit higher than the other motorbike shops but that's because their equipment and guides are that much more better.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MattyyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Don't even bother going anywhere else. They made us feel at home. Provided with a bed to rest for a few hours after our overnight bus ride at no charge. They gave us great tips and recommendations that made for an amazing travel experience around Ha Giang.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Javier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews