We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing motorcycle tour

We chose to do the Ha Giang loop motorcycle tour after a couple of nights in Hanoi. We got a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
kimpy15
,
Bedford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Motorbike Rental

Rented 3 motorbikes to the Ban Gioc waterfall!! They were in great condition and the staff was very... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
gracefK2402SM
,
My An, Vietnam
via mobile
Read all 751 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ha Giang
from $210.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
707
34
5
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
707
34
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great service the loop day tour night bus his team honda xr detailed map rented bikes in perfect condition flat tire peace of mind the owner honda win helped us plan next morning these guys amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 751 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

I joined a group leaving from Ha Giang, I had a 150cc Honda Xr and drove it by myself. Road is amazing, our guides, Vinh and Hieu have been good, driving safely and carefully, each of them with a passenger on their backseat. Qt arranged meals, coffee break, homestay for us. It was really nice not to bother of any mechanical problem, reservation and so on. Yes it is quite expensive (250€ / 3 days 2 nights) but I really appreciate. Maybe the Du Gia homestay could improve its bathroom for a whole great experience.

J'ai voyagé avec Vinh et Hieu sur la boucle de 3 jours depuis Ha-Giang. La moto était en très bon état et je n'ai rencontré ni difficultés à la conduire ni difficulté sur les routes (quelques passages un peu off-road certes mais très courts). Qt organise tout pour vous, de la pause café aux pleins d'essence en passant par la case Happy Water. Seul petit bémol, les salles de bains du Homestay de Du Gia qui contrastent fortement avec le superbe hôtel de Dong Van.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank stanj417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Where to begin?
We arrived pretty late in Ha Giang with the local bus and went straight away to QT to check if our tour is ok.
Immediately we met our enthousiastic driver Sunny, he and QT gave us the feeling that everything was ok. After that they drove us to our hotel for a good night rest (looking back we better slept at the qt hostel).

The next morning (our 1st day) they picked us up and we had a lovely breakfast at QT. After picking out our helmet and meeting our mecanic (first one) we left Ha Giang for a tour you just can't describe in words.

We spent 7 days with Sunny and Gui in which we did the ha giang loop of about roughly 1100km, ooh boy did we have fun and enjoyed every minute of it!  Both drivers are super carefull and pay attention to what you need. We have seen some brilliant places at which they stopped with us, or slowed down with the bike for pictures.

Because of them we also experienced a lot of the local life. We spent almost every night in a clean homestay or guesthouse and had almost every time a delicious family dinner. The 1st family dinner on day 1 is the best we ever had!

Overall we can't think of 1 reason not to go with these guys, they are brilliant!

Highlights of this trip: quan ba pass or heaven's gate, ma pi lang pass, many beautiful suspension bridges, ban gioc waterfall, babe lake, the great local food and the superfriendly homestays.

The first 1 day we were singing we are family, well it is true they make you feel part of the family. Thanks for everything guys

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank jilld124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

We booked an all inklusive 3 day tour with QT, as we didn't feel confident enough to drive on our own. Our drivers and guide Hope were really amazing. We felt very safe and had much fun during our trip. Sitting behing a driver lets you enjoy the landscape without worrying about traffic or the roads and a guide can tell you things you wouldn't know otherwise. So this was the perfect decision for us.
As we arrived one day early we even were invited to have lunch with the team! :) All are very welcoming. And as we decided that we would have to get a motorcycle licence once back home, QT himself was giving us some free driving lessons. Thank you so much!!! It was a great experience. We will definitely come back!
Friedrich&Doro

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Travel24964309281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

QT definitely helped to ensure that the Hi Giang Loop became one of the most unforgetable experiences of our lives.

The staff were friendly and took their time to suggest the best route within the given timeframe. We decided to take the three hostels suggested by QT (as we drove 4 days, 3 nights) and each one of them were very nice and friendly places to stay overnight.

I will return one day for sure and then QT is my first choice!

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

During our trip to Vietnam in October/November 2018 my husband and I decided rather spontaneously to go to Ha Giang and rent a motorbike. I had little experience so QT offered a free trial after which we decided it is better to hire a driver (Viet) for me while my husband rides his own bike. There was no English-speaking driver available on that day but QT was very helpful in organising a joint trip with someone whose driver (Hieu) spoke English and was an excellent guide. We booked the 3-days all-inclusive package because we didn’t want to worry about anything and just enjoy the people and scenery. Everything worked out perfectly fine. Hieu and Viet took us from one highlight to the next and also to some off-the-beaten-track places I’m sure not everyone gets to see. Hieu knows all the good spots and tricks for incredible photos and he was great in answering all our questions and has a great sense of humour. The scenery was mind blowing, food was very tasty and it was a great chance to get in touch with people from different ethnic groups. Overall I can say QT was very welcoming, flexible and had the right offer for us as not very experienced drivers. The other big advantage about QT (which luckily we didn’t need) is that he as a large network to support you on the road if you need it. Two final pieces of advice; firstly bring your international driving licence and secondly drive responsible.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank thrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews