We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing motorcycle tour

We chose to do the Ha Giang loop motorcycle tour after a couple of nights in Hanoi. We got a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
kimpy15
,
Bedford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Motorbike Rental

Rented 3 motorbikes to the Ban Gioc waterfall!! They were in great condition and the staff was very... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
gracefK2402SM
,
My An, Vietnam
via mobile
Read all 751 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ha Giang
from $210.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
707
34
5
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
707
34
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great service the loop day tour night bus his team honda xr detailed map rented bikes in perfect condition flat tire peace of mind the owner honda win helped us plan next morning these guys amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 751 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

The service was absolutely amazing, especially Lewis and Chris, who were super sweet and helpful when we were purchasing the bikes. Lewis even went as far as to get us some lemonade and talk through where we could stay and made sure we were comfortable with everything.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Sharn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quang T, Owner at QT Motorbikes and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Happy to hear we made you happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Really helpful guys at QT, fast service and got a bike immediately. Would definitely recommend this place for any backpackers or others looking to rent a bike or scooter.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Edskos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quang T, Owner at QT Motorbikes and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We contaced QT before we arrived to Ha Giant, je had great advice for what we could do.
We rented bikes for one day, bikes were in good condition!
Afterwards we went on a 2-day trek with Sunny to the small village where his family lives where not many tourists come. We did some light trekking through the area to a waterfall, but the highlight was the time we spent with his family. They were very kind, we had a family dinner with them and they kept offering us 'happy water'. A great time hanging out with the locals!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quang T, Owner at QT Motorbikes and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

For those that have the time or priority we are happy to also offer one or two day trekking tour. Give us a mail and we'll tell you more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

First of all I have to say that I'm blown away by the level of commitment that this company has with their costumers. They helped me to transform a nightmare situation into one of hope, joy and with and a story tale ending.

It turns out that I lost my backpack at the beginning of the road when I started the loop. It wasn’t tied well, so it fell off the motorbike. When we realized that, I immediately went back to look for the bag but couldn't find it. We tried to talk with the locals and ask if they saw something, but nobody had seen the bag that I had lost. 

I felt frustrated and disappointed because it was the first day of the loop and the bag had all my belongings: my passport, documents, credits cards, macbook pro, camera, and film rolls of my entire trip as well as my clothes and others personal items. I asked QT motorbikes for help and was surprised by the quick response I had from them as soon as they were contacted. 

The owner Quang Tan and his team showed full commitment and the willingness to help with everything to find the bag. They understood immediately how important it was for me to recover it. They literally did everything in their power to help me out during the entire process, providing all the facilities to make the situation easier for me. 

Quang Tan knew that I had all my belongings in that backpack and I didn’t have anything on me to survive. He was very kind and compassionate and gave me money to get by during that week, and not only that, but he and his team provided me continual assistance at all times. They helped me to print signs and put them along the road, talk to the locals from that area, do the police report and also by going to every police station along the way until we were able to find it. After one week of long and intense searching we were able to find the location of the backpack - not only that, but we found it with literally everything inside!! Unbelievable!! 

I have to acknowledge and highlight the amazing support from QT’s team, specially Brian and Nô. Both of them were super patient and supportive guys. They were very helpful during the process. Nô helped me out to put signs along the road and Brian helped me out to communicate translating everything to the police and all the people involved, he brought me to every necessary place we had to go to find the backpack. During the very very long day, he was offering me assistance and support during the whole ordeal. Without him I wouldn’t have been able to find it. 

This company is literally amazing!!! I’m super amazed at the level of commitment they had displayed during my situation. This is a place you can trust if you want to have a safe and great experience on your trip. 

I came to the company for the high reviews and recommendations and it definitely was the best choice ever. Without them I wouldn’t have been able to recover my belongings. I have to say thank you so much to them for helping me out during the entire process. I recommend this company 100% if you want to have a great experience in Hà Giang whilst doing the loop. This is definitely the place to go!! 

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quang T, Owner at QT Motorbikes and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

First and foremost we are so happy we could assist to get your bag back. Secondly, we humbly acknowledge your appriciation. It warms our hearts and keep us motivated. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

There’s definitely a reason why this company is so highly rated!

My review is a little late, but travelling Vietnam and Thailand this is my favourite thing I’ve done to date. The owner QT himself is amazing, took me out for beers etc when the World Cup games was on, offered me a free bike because I arrived a day earlier than the tour and a list of other things I’m thankful for. We did a 3 night/4 day tour and the views, food, homestays / hotels were all incredible. I ended up joining a tour of four other friends and had the best experience and I don’t think it would’ve been half as good if we didn’t have such positive / funny drivers who at the same time made us all feel safe / comfortable at every part of the trip - Sunny, Chicken, Toan and Qoc - I have memories I’ll never forget from this trip. Thank you for everything!!

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank 584paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quang T, Owner at QT Motorbikes and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

That is what we love to hear; positive memories that never will be forgotten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews