We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
101
6
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
6
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily dinnerthe loopplace to staythe owneramazing familyevery eveningstarting pointluggage storagea great staygreat place to startdorm roomthe buscafedunginformationhostelmotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 112 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

nice clean comfortable hostel, good friendly staff , they have also family dinner every evening with lovely food , service was great available to rent motobike and also provide bus go back to hanoi , very recomend

Stayed: September 2017
Thank TomasFronko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bong_coffee, Owner at Bong Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

We love hearing your feedback and are very pleased that you liked your stay at our hostel. Our team tries their best to provide all the customers with suitable service. The family dinner is a concept we really like as well because the guests can meet each other and get to know more about Vietnamese local food. We love sharing our culture, and hear about yours! Hope seeing you again :) Kind regards, Bongteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

we arrived at 3 am and they were super kind to let us spend the night. in the morning, they showed us the map and where to go on the loop, anf tought us how to ride a semi automatic motorbike. Super kind, helpful and nice people! Clean dorm. Highly recommend to do the loop!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank bicky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bong_coffee, Owner at Bong Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We want to provide the best service for our guests during their stay in Ha Giang. Good to know that our service was all according to your needs. Hopefully see you again in the future! Kind regards, Bongteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Meet the lovely staff in Ha Giang who supply you with everything you need for the best time in Vietnam’s north. I had no Idea what i want to do before I arrived and got a helping hand for everything!
The food is excellent and you just feel home at this lovely place!
Make sure you meet Liam, thanks again dude! Take care

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank Laetitia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bong_coffee, Owner at Bong Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thanks a lot for leaving us a review! We are so happy that we could help you planning your trip in the north of Vietnam. It's one of our goals to let people be able to discover the beauty in the north of Vietnam and to provide our guests with the best service to make their trip as comfortable and memorable as possible. We want to create a homey space for all of our guests, and we are happy to hear from you that we succeeded in this. Looking forward to seeing you again at our hostel! Kind regards, Bongteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Great staff with fantastic advise and ready to help with anything, rooms could be nicer but they are supercheap and Liam is just the best, we rented motorbikes in great condition for almost nothing and toured Ha Giang and when we came back Liam had organised our nightbus to Hanoi

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sigurður M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bong_coffee, Owner at Bong Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review! We try to offer the best service for the most affordable price. Good to hear that everything was according to your needs :) we hope that your trip through Ha Giang was a memorable one! Hope to see you back sometime.

Kind regards,
Bongteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Liam the owner is amazing! Super friendly and helpful! The staff is incredible, great food and really fair prices. Motorbikes are new and safe! The information provided about the loop is totally accurate! This place is the real deal!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank Guilherme Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bong_coffee, Owner at Bong Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! Love to hear that you liked staying in our hostel this much. If guests are happy, we are happy as well. Its our goal to provide our guests with good service so they can enjoy the beauty of Ha Giang and its surrounding landscapes to its fullest! Hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
Bongteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews