We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room.”
Review of Hotel Time

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Time
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Nilai
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Comfortable bed with clean environment and chic design. No perks, no breakfast etc but walk in RM136 Superior Double Room with RM50 deposit is reasonable for Friday evening. Will come again. Deskfront personnel were friendly and not busy-body but could not advise on nice restaurants and tourist spots nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An0nym0us007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTimeNilai, General Manager at Hotel Time, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear An0nym0us007,

Thank you for your positive review of Hotel Time Nilai.

We are glad that you found time to enjoy your stayed with our bed comfortable. It is also assuring to note that the staff at the FO provided warm and great service.

I most certainly look forward to your next stay soon.

Warm regards,

Kenny
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Check in took less than 10 minutes. The location easy to spot.The General Manager is helpful.
The only draw back is No Door Bell, Mini Fridge and lack some of activities.
Suggestion some mini cafe and electric massage chair, and also add some TV satellite channel.
And for safety, there should be a security guard on night shift.

Overall not bad for staying and this hotel is quite new.

Danny 309

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny8987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTimeNilai, General Manager at Hotel Time, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Danny8987,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Time Nilai. I am glad that we were able to provide you with yet memorable experience on your trip to Nilai. We hope that you will continue to consider us your hotel of choice,your advise Mini Fridge,electric massage chair etc.. will be our priority upgrate. be it for business or leisure, and look forward to the opportunity of serving you again soon.

Best regards
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Being my first trip to KL I had no idea where to book, so since I was in transit I just wanted somewhere close to the airport. This hotel is about a 20 minute drive from the airport...there are other options closer, but this hotel was ok. Despite pre-paying my room I had to pay a deposit for the room which was refunded on check-out. Taxi cost from the airport was approx $10USD. The room was tiny, but the bed was huge and so comfortable. I had a great nights sleep, the room was very quiet. If you like local cuisine, there is a café / restaurant within a minutes walk from the hotel that serve traditional cuisine at very low prices...eg you can have a main course and bottle of water for about $5. The staff could definitely do with customer service training...wasn't a particularly friendly experience, and as I had to check out early, the guy behind the desk was lounging on the seats in reception watching telly and seemed a bit inconvenienced that he had to check me out at an early hour. If you are hiring an early taxi beware that they may charge a 50% surcharge...my taxi back to the airport cost more than double what I paid the day before. Beware of really dodgy taxi drivers in KL!
If you are flying in and out of the LCC (Air Asia) terminal, there is a Tune Hotel right beside the airport if you need something closer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTimeNilai, General Manager at Hotel Time, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Fairysparkles25,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. We are indeed happy to note that you were satisfied with our Hotel. Your comment regarding the taxi has been looked into and we will survey the standard price and public the price at our lobby for our future guest as a reference. We look forward to another opportunity to being of service to you again soon. Thank you.

Regards
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Have to wait 30 minutes to check in even though I have made booking a couple of months earlier. They said customer requested for late check out. Very lame excuse. Rooms look clean but realize there are ants like, black and slightly bigger. Can be seen crawling near corner wall/floor especially in the toilet. Toilet door hard to close. Hot water was not constantly hot. Water get cold fast. Mobile reception very poor. Can't make phone calls in the room, except whatsapp as in house wifi was provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTimeNilai, General Manager at Hotel Time, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Anilicious,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip in Nilai. I apologise for not meeting all your expectations and am delighted to read your compliments on the Guest Services and Housekeeping team’s service.

We are sorry our bathroom and phone signal was not in good condition and working well. Our maintenance team and QC after reading your review to ensure its good running order. Please do not hesitate to approach any one of the team should you encounter any inconveniences in future and we will address the issues immediately.

Once again, we appreciate your support and hope for future opportunities of serving you.


Best regards,

Kenny
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Check in took 30 minutes as they insisted on cash deposit in local currency and would not accept a credit card. Having no local currency, they insisted we walk 2km to an ATM machine to get cash, and this is after two 3 hour flights so we were tired.
There was a big yellow stain on the bedspread, I hate to think what that was
I was pretty certain it was advertised as being handy to airport but it took about 25 minutes to get there
They would not put a foldaway in our room as they said, at 9.30pm, that housekeeping was closed.
No hot water at all in the morn inning so we had to leave without showers.
I would never stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTimeNilai, General Manager at Hotel Time, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear ,

I am so sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel.

Our priority is to take care of our guests' needs and we apologised for falling short during your stay with us. We hope your could drop me an e-mail your check-in date /room no/check-in no,we will do internal staff on duty investigation for immediately to correct this,make sure in the future,won't happens again. TEHSL98@HOTMAIL.COM

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

I hope you give us another chance in the future.

Best Regards,
Kenny
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was worried about what to expect from the hotel when I saw the previous reviews, but it turn out to be a pleasant stay. The price rate is afforadable. The hotel is new.. The design of the room was excellent. The bed, pillow & comforter was so comfy. The only thing to complain was there was mosquitos in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 239antonyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTimeNilai, Manager at Hotel Time, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Antony D,

Greetings from Hotel Time Nilai.

Thank you choosing to stay with us recently as well as for taking the time to share your experience in detail which is always very helpful and appreciated. Your positive feedback on our hotel room and facilities is also very welcome.

We will looking forward the mosquito in the room matter to our housekeeping .
Your comments will be passed on to the rest of the team and I hope we will welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Kenny
General Manager
Hotel Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Rooms are nice and clean. The staff is really friendly.But local food less, Macdodal are nearby -walking distance. The Hotel was quiet inside, but outside, it was in the middle of main road. High speed internet . Great three days in Malaysia. Full of Southeast Asian charm. Worth every penny I spent.

Room Tip: Take the suite if you are traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shally999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTimeNilai, General Manager at Hotel Time, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Shally,

We are humbled to receive your wonderful review.
We take pride in the fact that we have delivered a genuine service that have met and surpassed your expectations.
We look forward in anticipation for your return soon.

Best Regards
Kenny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nilai
4 mi away
Sai Villa Hotel
Sai Villa Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nilai
9 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Aeton Hotel
#1 of 10 in Nilai
18 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
671 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hype Motorsports Hotel
Hype Motorsports Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nilai
1 reviews
2.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Time

Address: PT 12940 Jalan BBN 1/7D, Nilai 71800, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Nilai
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Nilai
Price Range: $15 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Time 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Hotel Time is ideally situated in Bandar Baru Nilai; one of the city's most popular locales. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For sightseeing options and local attractions, one need not look far as the hotel enjoys close proximity to Deana Cafe, Masjid Putra Nilai, Restoran Loon Sing Sdn Bhd. The facilities and services provided by Hotel Time ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including family room, disabled facilities, 24 hr room service, elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas. Experience high quality room facilities, including ironing facilities, satellite/cable TV, in-house movies, internet access – wireless, coffee/tea maker, to help you recharge after a long day. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as garden, jacuzzi to make your stay truly unforgettable. Whatever your reason for visiting Nilai, the Hotel Time is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Time reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing