We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception staff was poor...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nilai Springs Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Nilai
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reception staff was poor...”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was there for a 3 days 2 nights business meeting. The hotel looked clean and new but the reception staff was horrible. When I was checking in, the staff was rude, left me waited for more than 15 minutes when she disappeared into her back office, without letting me know what was going on. There was no group check-in and no other staff around.
The location of the resort is a bit isolated. The resort had themed lunches, which was refreshing for meeting delegates like us. Their breakfast spread was nothing to shout about.
Room amenities are very standard. Their pool was under renovation during my stay. Tried their gym, limited equipment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nkchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    39
    49
    28
    16
See reviews for
25
21
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Never have I experienced such pathetic and incompetent customer service. The food at the restaurant was inedible, the breakfast was just as bad. Missed pick ups, no wine in the bar for entire 7 days despite being the MotoGP weekend with many of the teams staying there. A group of 6 we ordered one round of drinks when we ordered another we were told - sorry no glasses, there was only two other small groups there. Managment should be replaced, they came up with 4 excuses for neglecting to pick us up for a pre paid booking with THEIR OWN SHUTTLE Service. Advised there was no food available at 11pm (after arriving at 1030pm) the rooms were dirty, linen isnt replaced. The hours of the shop and bar are as they feel like it. Do the staff care? not one bit... if you present at the counter for any reason, your ignored and then refered to one person and then another.

Dont waste your time or money on this appauling "Resort" its the reason that we will not return to Malaysia again...........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carly_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nilai hotels

Perth Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a little long, but the only way to describe this place
A group of 6 of us booked 5 rooms here during the Moto GP. Arrived at 10.30, we were not assisted or shown to our rooms> We met in the Fairway bar at 11.pm and tried to order food, the menu said open until midnight, but we were told the kitchen was shut. We had just arrived off a long flight and they could not even offer us a packet of peanuts.
The next morning the hotel arranged transport too and from the track for us, they insisted on cash up front and would not book it too our room. The hotel bus dropped us off but failed to pick us up, leaving us standing in the rain. After phoning the hotel, they said they would find out where our driver was and call us back, after 10 mins we had to call them back and were told there was no record of our booking, Luckily we had the receipt, so after making our own way back to the hotel, soaked by this time, we were given 4 different excused for not being picked up. After heated argument we had our money refunded.
We tried the buffet breakfast once, it was luke warm and very poor quality.
We tried the restaurant once. My wife and I decided to stick too Malaysian food as we believed the could at least get that right. I had the Beef Rendang, the beef had the consistency of the rubber off a bicycle brake block, i could not cut it, my wife thought i was exaggerating until she tried to put her fork in a piece.
My wife ordered Nasi Goering with chicken, it was tasteless and the chicken must have been left out in the sun for a week. The staff seemed quiet amused that we had not eaten it.
In the bar, we asked for a glass of house red wine and a glass of house white wine. we were told they had ran out of both and we were told the same thing for six nights of our stay. The last night we had brought our own wine into the bar and fortunatlt they did supply glasses for us to drink it.
The speed of service was very poor, yet there was only 3 small groups of people in the bar. One night we asked for 5 Coronas and a Singapore sling, it took them nearly half hour to serve our drinks. When we asked for a second round we were told they only has 3 Coronas left, so we ordered draught Carlsberg instead. upon ordering another round, we were told they had ran out of beer glasses and we would have to finish our existing drinks so they could wash the glasses to pour new drinks.
All of of our 5 rooms were dirty, we all had mould in the showers and I have have submitted pictures of this, one of our rooms even had the toilet leaking.
Our friends were leaving on a midnight flight the day before us, they had to check out in the morning, so we offered them the use of our room to shower and freshen up before leaving. We asked for extra towels, but were told we could not have them, it took a debate with 4 different staff members and the duty manager to get them.
Upon arrival, this hotel seems quiet upmarket, but the food and service can only be described as disgusting.
I have no idea what idiot gave this hotel its rating. If this were in a western country, health and safety would be closing it down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robot_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This place is actually located Ina golf course. Value for money is you want to spend sometime in some isolated places. There is no reason you will be here unless you have something on at the nearby colleges or you're having some Teambuilding activities here.

Standard facilities. Nothing to shout about. Still a good place especially for company related activities.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korndamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Gajah, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Located quite away from town; 10 minutes from Nilai train station by taxi. The view from room was good - valley and golf course. The food was good with pretty wide of variety. Saw good swimming pools.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAS3812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was a little scared to stay in this hotel after reading some of the reviews and I have to say they are all wrong.This is a really nice and very clean hotel.I loved the reception,the room and the service.The staff were very nice and friendly. I only had the nasi goreng kampung on their menu and it was really good.The price is a little expensive but its totally worth it. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabia_boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

i just stayed here a night for transit. come in the early afternoon with friends. rainy weather actually makes staying here feels comfortable with stunning golf course and the hill which is nice. dinner is available at a price that is reasonably priced and the menu, as well as with breakfast, menu is vew and bland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chairani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nilai
6.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
8.4 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
8.6 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
323 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
9.5 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nilai Springs Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nilai Springs Resort Hotel

Property: Nilai Springs Resort Hotel
Address: | PT 4770, Nilai Springs, Nilai 71800, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Nilai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Nilai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nilai Springs Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Nilai Springs Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nilai Springs Golf And Country Club
Nilai Springs Golf & Country Club Hotel Nilai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing