We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nilai Springs Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Nilai
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I checked in to the hotel on the 24th May and checked out on the 27th May.
I understand that it is not a very old property but it looked like it needed refurbishment.
The room was very average, the air-conditioning was not very efficient, to say the least.
There was no tea/coffee kept in the room and some desserts listed on the room service menu were not available on all the days I stayed there.
On the last day at breakfast I requested a simple thing like an omelette and was told they do serve them on that day.
I tried the dinner buffet and it was quite ordinary.
Overall a very ordinary experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinayAsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 161 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

First of all the Hotel with a peaceful landscape is located in the suburbs of Nilai, a nice peaceful area, to remote for my taste but a good choice when u 're planning a business trip in this region.
The rooms were spacious as well the bathroom had a good size, equipped with a rainforest shower, cleanliness was more or less okey. WiFi was only available on certain levels and in the Hotels huge Lobby. Disappointing was the selection of a few TV-Channels. Breakfast was okey but nothing special and could be easy improved by offering a better choice of fruits and cheese. Impressive was the huge kinder water play park, which is great for toddlers as well the large pool allowed to swim lengths for adults. The Golf course looked well maintained to me although I never played a round myself.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at the nilai springs for a stopover and wanted something close to the airport. As first time travellers we called the hotel to check booking and airport transfer as none of our emails were answered and they assured us all was good. We arrive at klia and no hotel transfer!!! Finally hours later found taxi and made our way to hotel, when we arrived there was no booking for us and they just shrugged when we told them there was no transfer waiting for us - they could not have cared less!!!! We were made to feel extremely uncomfortable for complaining and staff remained rude to us for the remainder of our stay. The room was a good size but beds hard and shower had no hot water and dirty soap in it. The next morning our phone rang at 4am and we asked for wake up call at 6am. The attendant never came to bring our luggage down and when we went to reception to complain they laughed and also denied calling our room!!! This hotel had zero atmosphere we only saw a couple of other guests the whole time, no one in restaurant or bar. When we arrived home they had double charged us for the room! Si had to try to deal with their incompetant staff and management yet again!!!! This is all after such an amazing hotel experience in phuket!!!! We would definately never stay here and issue a warning to other travellers to be very wary and to stay elsewhere!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spudbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed here at beginning and end of our Thailand via KL holiday for a total of three nights. I was surprised more people weren't using this hotel as a stopover option. It is one of the nearest areas to the Airport and if you don't have long in KL and don't fancy a trip into the Centre it is a good option.

We had three children with us who really enjoyed the small waterpark. The Hotel is clean and spacious in a lovely Golf Course setting. The grounds were very relaxing after a long flight, and I preferred it to a City Centre setting for getting over jet lag. If you are there for a long stay though, probably a bit isolated. Service is average as is the food, rooms comfortable but nothing special - bit of a corporate feel to them.

I would definitely consider it again as a KL stopover. Overall 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roebuck01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice people but no idea of what Westerners want. Only cold house white wine available.The rest of the wine list was only available warm.
6 Cognacs on the bar list but only 2 available throughout our stay.
Worst breakfast selection ,only 2 fruits etc. I could go on but suffice to say that I may never return to Malaysia as a result of this experience.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougWest88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed here one night compliments of Air Asia because of delays to one of their flights. Room was spacious but smelled a bit musty. Clean enough I have to say. Dinner and breakfast ok but some food was cold and that is not acceptable for me. Staff good and quite attentive. Far from everything though. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The rooms are pretty basic althought the deluxe room had a nice balcony. For deluxe, still 3* at most. There is absolutely nothing anywhere near this place so if you go there, you are stuck there. The ramadan breaking of fast buffet in the evening was very good though, but that was the only food available there. Breakfast was ok but nothign special.
I did some work from the hotel and the internet connection was ok and there was enough desk space too.
If you are going there for golf, rather got to Marriot Putrajaya where you can have golf and a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nilai
1.5 mi away
Hotel Time
Hotel Time
#5 of 10 in Nilai
30 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
14.4 mi away
Royale Chulan Seremban
Royale Chulan Seremban
#3 of 14 in Seremban
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
0 mi away
D'Sora Boutique Business Hotel
8.3 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nilai Springs Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nilai Springs Resort Hotel

Address: | PT 4770, Nilai Springs, Nilai 71800, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Nilai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Nilai
Price Range: $69 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nilai Springs Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nilai Springs Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nilai Springs Golf & Country Club Hotel Nilai
Nilai Springs Golf And Country Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing