We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”
Review of Caleb's Cafe

Caleb's Cafe
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Los Barriles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The atmosphere and view of the sea are wonderful; and the food is always great. Lots of choices on the menu too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast Spot in Town”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Being our first trip to Los Barriles, we really had no knowledge of the area. Our host said had told us when he was in town he always ate there. Well I can tell you it was a great recommendation. The restaurant opens at 7:30 am for breakfast and does a lunch. It is closed on Mondays. We were very hungry so we went with the eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes, the best breakfast I have had in Mexico for some years. We ate in the upstairs area so we could take in the great view of the town and the water. The staff was just the nicest people. They bake fresh breads and sticky buns every morning so save room. There should be a law for such good sticky buns. prices were more than reasonable. When in town by all means get to Caleb!.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Goto breakfast spot!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been going here for years, wonderful breakfast and family running the restuarant and gift shop. Sticky bun is amazing and love the chai lattes too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redrocker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Has a great view of the ocean (it's a ways away). GET THE STICKY BUN. The chorizo omelette was great. The divorced eggs were very good. Prices were a little higher, but the quality of food and service were worth it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MN262Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville, ON
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best breakfast and a great view”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This little place is on the hill overlooking the town of Los Barriles, and is just up the street from Tio Pablos on 20th Novembre street. Great coffee, limited tea (only herbal) great egg choices, delicious baked goods. Nice people, too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EAP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caleb's Cafe also viewed

Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
 
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
 
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Caleb's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing