We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good”
Review of Tio Pablo's

Tio Pablo's
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in Los Barriles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

great restaurant friendly service,always good food,the best chicken fajitas in town,also the best fried chicken

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    19
    14
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Food and Great Service!!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stopped in for dinner this past Monday and had AUTHENTIC Mexican food. What a treat! I tried the Mexican Platter (Rice, Beans, Burritos, Enchiladas, Chile Relleno etc...). The food that came out of the kitchen was absolutely prepared home style... a lot of love was put into that food. If I had to pick a favorite... it is a tie between the Chile Relleno and Chicken Burrito (although everything was tasty)! The Chile Relleno was cooked perfectly and every bite carried with it the most balanced and savory flavors. The Chicken Burrito in its size and simplicity tasted of home cooked comfort food rich with locally sourced ingredients.

The service was terrific! The servers had great smiles and were very friendly. This restaurant is very welcoming as seen in the staff as well as the atmosphere within. I can't wait for my next trip down there!!! I see a lot of kiteboarding days in my future ending with the tasty finds from this great restaurant! Great Food, Service, and Value! Thanks a bunch! Hope to be back soon!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pono26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us so we went. I am so glad we did! The fish dinner the baked sole I had was sooooo excellent. I can still tast the wonderful flavour. My husband had the pork tenderloin which was cooked to perfection and it came with mashed potatoes! And carrots and roasted corn were done just right. The prices were very reasonable as well and the portions were large. The only downfall was the service. Very slow. Would go again if we return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We really enjoyed Pablo Tios. We ate there twice a week. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. Large portions and very tasty. Great Value for your money.will be back middle of Feb.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great food, good sized portions and great staff. We enjoyed eating there and the staff spoke some English. Free wi-fi was available also

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gososallegria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tio Pablo's also viewed

Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
 
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Tio Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing