We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!!”
Review of Campestre Triny

Campestre Triny
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Los Barriles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Establecimiento con hambiente familiar ala interperie y comedor interio eh Exterior....sevisio para llevar.exibicion de artepreparaciones al gusto del cliente,traiga su pesca y aqui se lo preparamos al gustoCon Barmen en su propia barra con menu abierto de bebidas internacionales y nacionales...con servicio de meseros Bilingues..Disponibilidad de todo el dosente para eventos especiales..tambien ocupando el local para eventos especiales.
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We liked this place so much we went back a second time. The red snapper was fresh and quite delicious. My husband went nuts over their Veracruz sauce so much so that they gave him the recipe. The first time we sat outside which was quite lovely. I had been told that their Margaritas were good and to be careful on the second one and yes, that is true. They pack a bit of a wallop but they are quite yummy. Our second time there we sat inside because of the wind, a bit noisier but still enjoyable. Andy, a fine young man, was our waiter both times and couldn't be nicer. Go have a great a dinner at a really decent price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiesebastian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    35
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We started out sitting inside due to the strong winds, but the echos made it so loud we moved outside. The food was good. This was the strongest margarita I got in Los Barriles. We found the food to be a good value and very tasty. Seemed to be best for larger groups than romantic couples.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MN262Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good find”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

After being in Los Barriles for 2 weeks this was our last dinner. We hadnt really been to Campestre Triny because it always looked empty, but on the 1st of January it was the only place opened.
Pleasant surprise! (for los barriles) the food is mexican and made to order thats why the service is a bit slow. The prices are high for what it is, but then again everything is expensive in Baja. Try it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Io A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gringoland restaurant in Los Barriles”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Four of us ate at this restaurant in early Nov., 2012. It was recommended by the hotel owner where we stayed. Food was good, service was on the slow side and the only folks eating there were gringos...
Probably will try other places that are more authentic and have more Mexican attendance.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tashidad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The main attraction of the restaurant is that it has air conditioning. Like many places on the tour route in Baja the prices are inflated. The Mexican combo plates were well below average for any place serving Mexican food. The chile relleno was OK but the enchiladas were not good at all, the small portion of quesadilla overdone and the portion of rice and beans very small (at least they could provide more of these to fill hungry stomachs). The whole deep fried fish was OK buy slightly overdone and the fish Vera Cruz style accompanied by no side dish. Other dishes I noted looked decent but again a bit overpriced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank peterginsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campestre Triny also viewed

Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
 
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
 
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Campestre Triny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing