We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little Hotell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Pescadores
Ranked #1 of 4 Los Barriles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Castlegar, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little Hotell”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This is a great place to stay. A small quaint eight room hotel. Super rooms,bar, meals, patio, cooling pool, everthing you need in the heart of Los Barriles.Close to the beach and town. The really fabulous thing is that Los Barriles is the fishing captial of the east cape of the Baja. Hotel Los Pescadores offers fishing charters with one of the best boat captains in the area. Our boat captain had us catching fish within one hour of our half day trip. We caught 20 of some of the best eating fish the Sea of Cortez has to offer. Our captain cleaned and filited our entire catch. A word of advise: plan your fishing trip early in your stay, as the Hotel and many of the resturants will cook your catch any way you like for a very small price. Los Barriles is an hour drive north of Cabo San Lucas airport, right on the Sea of Cortez, quiet and completely away from the total "madness" of the tourist mecca of Cabo San Lucas.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank country1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    14
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
44
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We found Patti's Hotel Los Pescadores via signs driving through Los Barriles and what a joy to discover! A lovely pool, cute, comfy rooms, quiet location and a cantina with friendly locals! This place fit the bill for a night during our honeymoon! Patti gave us such a warm welcome we felt like we were leaving an old friend after our too-short stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boscoe5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We drove into Los Barriles without any hotel reservations at 8pm on a Sunday evening. We found Hotel Los Pescadores and were greeted by Patti, the owner, who said she would have a room available in just a minute - she had had a late check-out and needed to clean the room. Within a few minutes, we were settled into a beautiful, spacious, immaculately clean room in the pretty courtyard. Patti said she would be happy to move us into another room the next night as soon as it was available, since the rooms near the cantina get noisy (according to Patti). The next day we moved into another room, as lovely and clean as the first.
This hotel is beautiful, sparkling clean, with huge rooms, high thread count linens, nice towels, mini-fridge and coffe maker in the room, and beautiful bathrooms. Patti treats guests like family, warmly greeting us, walking us out to our car at the end of our stay, and wishing us well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a really nice place to stay in Baja Sur

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayakerTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We love this place, we stay with family at a house nearby but come here regularly when we're in Los Barriles for the charming bar and the amazing food. We also go through this hotel to book all of our fishing trips, you won't find a better guide or fishing experience anywhere else. From talking to people that have stayed here, I would definitely book a room/cottage if I needed a place to stay. You will get the true Baja Calfornia experience at Hotel Los Pescadores whether it's for accommodations, dinner, a good margarita or to go fishing. Don't even look at other places.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I traveled with my husband and four children (ages 9-13) to Patti's hotel mostly for fishing. Captain Lavo is the best fishing guide. He was quite helpful with our three boys. Patti made mouth-watering meals with our fresh fish every day. Her staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Will go back again. In fact, my husband is headed there in October for more fishing. We have stayed at the large resort nearby on previous visits, but now we will only stay at Patti's hotel. There is no comparison with her hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twin0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Felipe, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We were on a month long travel odyssey of the entire Baja Peninsula by car. The East Cape was definitely one of our favorite regions and Hotel Los Pescadores in Los Barrilles was absolutely one of our favorite hotels. We were given a list of preferred hotels by our good friends, John & Rachel as part of our Baja Good Life Club membership.. This was one of the properties and the one that we selected as best suiting our personal list of requirements. The large luxurious rooms, pool, bar, restaurant with custom menu,, the staff, Sean, and owner Patty were totally customer service oriented and a delight to be around. They even have their own Panga for charter with one of the most experienced captains in the East Cape, and were they catching fish, wow!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BajaPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2010

At the advice of our old friend and fishing buddy we booked five nights at Los Pescadores and enjoyed every minute of it. In spite of the hot temps outside we managed to stay cool with the coldest (and cheapest) Pacifico beers in town. The rooms were clean and nice and the staff were super acomodating. Patti fixed us great meals featuring the fish we caught ea. day (her captain, Lavo, really knows his stuff, by the way). Be sure to ask Patti for her heartiest breakfast "The Hansinator" if you are really hungry. We felt like family by the end of our stay and would highly recommend this place, especially if you want to stretch your dollars.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Barriles
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
#1 of 1 in Los Barriles
216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Punta Pescadero Paradise Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Los Barriles Hotel
Los Barriles Hotel
#4 of 4 in Los Barriles
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Playa del Sol
Playa del Sol
#3 of 4 in Los Barriles
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Terrazas Del Cortes
Las Terrazas Del Cortes
#1 of 2 in El Cardonal
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Pescadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pescadores

Property: Hotel Los Pescadores
Address: Colonia Buenos Aires s/n, Los Barriles 23330, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Barriles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Los Barriles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Pescadores 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little Hotel with a big heart. Our rates are affordable and our service is excellent.Located north of Los Barriles, East Cape, Baja California Sur. Our desire is to create an atmosphere where our guests enter as clients and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Los Pescadores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing