We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Los Pescadores
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palmas de Cortez(Los Barriles)(Great Value!)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$173
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Nemo's Landing(Los Barriles)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Barriles Hotel(Los Barriles)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa del Sol(Los Barriles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
129
14
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
14
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastrythe ownerwent out of her wayplace to stayfishcold beermany yearslook no furtherfeel like familygrounds are beautifulbar tendersmall fridgeeast capeoff the beaten pathsmall hotelgreat little placelow key place
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 148 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I just came back from an amazing couple of days in Los Barriles and you cannot find a nicer friendlier hotel. Patti - the owner - is the hostess with the most-est- she always makes her guests feel like part of the family. She keeps thinking of ways to make a stay at Hotel Los Pescadores more wonderful ...if that is possible, Her skipper, Lavo - is incredible and no one could work harder to make sure that your fishing experience is a lifetime memory. Guillermo is the coolest bartender around and she has a chef - David -is terrific and combined with Patti's skills make the most DELICIOUS meals.
Beautiful grounds filled with plumeria, palms and hibiscus - beautiful doesn't come close to describing how lovely it is.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but my favorite is #8
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailingwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel Los Pescadores features clean, relaxed and comfortable rooms, bar area and pool but the real reason this place is outstanding is its owner, Patti. She helped us in every way possible from dinner recommendations to arranging our fishing charter to making sure we had wasabi for our freshly caught sashimi. My partner and I both caught dorado on our one day charter with fisherman Lavo. Hotel Los Pescadores exemplifies the Baja "No Bad Days" feel. Cheers to Patti for making it happen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtyB1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Patti runs a first class operation down here! Caught a 180lb Striped Marlin with one of her boat captains and she arranged for a 4-wheeler for us today. If you want to meet happy gringos and locals from all walks of life, the hotel is the place to be. We will be back! Oh, food is great too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a bit of a challenge finding the place but it was worth it. This is a moderately priced hotel in a mostly residential area on the north side of LB. It is only about 5 year olds and consists of a cantina and 8 rooms. The catina also serves food and is a gathering place for residents in the area, most of which are Americans. We had a drink and dinner which was quite good and reasonable. The bar tender, Guillermo was very friendly and helpful. In the morning, Patti, the owner served us breakfast. She is one of the nicest persons and would do anything to make your stay a good one. If you a looking for a reasonably priced quaint place to stay in LB I would suggest Hotel Los Pescadores.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsmithkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We needed a one night stay in town for the art festival and thought we would try out the Hotel Los Pescaderos. I had driven by it before, but wasn't sure it was open because it was always so quiet in the neighborhood. I'm very glad we gave it a try. It's a little off the main road, but not far from anything you may need. The room was excellent! Very large, clean and comfortable. Beautiful grounds. Woke to the sound of birds, very enjoyable. Patti was very friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to go back when we are staying longer. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews