We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
$806
$665
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$244
$208
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$226
$199
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
$245
$211
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
$461
$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$243
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bahia del Sol Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Banderas Suites Hotel Boutique(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$81
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
400
180
67
34
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
180
67
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayan palacerumm baocean breezesun marketel barracudaoxxo storerestaurants within walking distancemayan groupheated poolvidanta resorteddie's placecoffee potsmaller resortsmall fridgebus stophigh pressure salestimeshare presentation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 708 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

After one day we ended up leaving. We had traded a week for a week here and was so disappointed. Very very old, the hardest beds I've even slept on (and they gave us two full size beds), small rooms, no balcony, very loud, and the worst margarita I've ever had in my life.

We ended up checking out the next day and went to a different hotel.

Room Tip: Don't bother going.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TrishnRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Gerente at Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear TrishnRic :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Sea Garden.

For that reason, we are shocked to learn about the inconveniences experienced during your visit since we are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine hospitality by providing outstanding locations and service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back and make your next stay memorable.

With all good wishes,

Sea Garden Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This resort shows its age. There are no balconies, so enjoying time outside your room must be done in public spaces. Our biggest complaint was the incredibly loud air conditioner turbines that provided cooling to the enitre building. We were put in a room near one of them and it was so loud (even with the windows closed) that you could not hear the TV without turning it way up. It sounded like a freight train going by. We requested a room change and was given one that only reduced the noise some.

At least half the 1 bedroom units do not have an ocean view. The units all cost the same, so be sure to request and ocean view if you prefer that. The housekeeping staff are basically good. However, I don't think our room was swept once during our stay. There was a bug that lay on the floor for at least 4 days after which I finally disposed of it. The floors felt sandy to my bare feet most of the week. Otherwise the cleaning was fine. The young woman who came and turned down our bed at night was the happiest person I have ever met. She made us smile every evening.

Had a problem with our in room safe. It wouldn't lock. We had to wait around for a full morning to have them get a new door and install it only to have that one not work either. After all that they decided to replace the safe which took about 20 minutes. Why didn't they do that in the first place and deal with the broken one on their time. They wouldn't work on it unless we were in the room. They let the maids enter our room without us there, so couldn't figure out why they wouldn't let the maintenance guy be there alone.

Food was good in the restaurant and they were very accomodating with any special requests. Pool are and beach are nice. Might want to bring bug repellent for the sand fleas.

The desk staff was friendly and helpful. However, we were surprised that we were charged for the bottled water in our room. Would have been nice if they had put a note on it saying that it would be 400 pesos if we used it. You can get bottled water in almost any nearby store for half that price!

Would I go back? Maybe, but only if I could pick my room

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lucky1Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Lucky1Ca :

Thank you very much for submitting your review of your stay at Sea Garden. We are delighted to find out that most of our staff was welcoming and pleasant, as this is what we strive for every day.

We are also happy to learn that your meals were enjoyable. We are certain our culinary experts will gladly receive your feedback as they always look to please our guests with their creations.

Moreover, rest assured your comments and suggestions will be shared with the appropriate area since our staff works day and night to do their best to help our guests enjoy their vacations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

First the bathroom sink fell on my foot on the second day we were there. It took them over 3 hrs to move us to a different room, first they wanted us to wait till the morning until they could get some "glue" to fix it. In the second room, on the 4th day when we came back to the hotel that night the whole bathroom floor was flooded. same thing it took them until the next morning to have anyone come and look at the problem. safety was not their concern. finally the next morning after 12pm the problem was fixed and the water was finally cleaned up... but a whole day of outings was wasted. Not to mention that all our dirty clothes were wet and the hotel washer and dryer costs $16 with a $10 for deposit. still nothing was done to try to compensate us, even though plenty of complaints were made to the manager and supervisors. Because most of their guests are nationals costumer service is not their concern. I have picture for the sink, i will post later.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Gerente at Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Martha U :
We really appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta.

We spend considerable resources training our staff to maintain the highest possible standard of cleanliness as well as implementing regular maintenance measures which we know our guests expect when staying at our properties. However, we are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. For that reason, all pertaining areas will receive your feedback and we will continue working hard to achieve excellence.

If we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, we are certain your current opinion of our services will change.

With all good wishes,

Sea Garden Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

a very nice spot for relaxing swiming pool beach area and restaurant are near by elevators,beware your budget evrething will be charged, water bottles,open parking, even collect calls or 800 calls.
personal is aware to be nice with you but it is not enough, front desk normally works with only one person,even that, staff is excellent bartenders in swiming pool really pamper you as well as all the rest of staff bell boys, everybody is paying attention for your comfort and they enjoy their work,they are really professional

Room Tip: be aware to select what you want sea view or golf course view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pedro1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This was our second stay at the Ocean Breeze/Sea Garden and we enjoyed it very much. The rooms are spotlessly maintained by a diligent and friendly housekeeping staff and the small property is lush and gorgeous. The food is consistently fantastic.

The lobby has a beautiful waterfall feature that creates a serene atmosphere, but we were surprised on this second trip to find that it has been spoiled by loud new age-type music coming out of hidden speakers around the waterfall. This music booms up the atrium and is very audible in many of the rooms, making an afternoon nap impossible. We even needed to turn up the TV loud to hear it over Enya or whatever. Even at a lower volume this music is annoying. It is apparently controlled remotely - the staff can't do anything about it. For some reason it was shut off for one day, which was VERY pleasant. You might escape it if you get a junior suite, as they are set back from the hallway.

The staff are absolutely wonderful, especially Miguel Moreno and Monica, who are the BEST beach servers ever. Monica remembered what we like to drink from our visit three months ago! The front desk staff are great and ALL the restaurant staff including Iris, Edgar, Allejandro, Efrain, Fernando, Mario, Alan and others whose names I didn't catch, are total professionals, fun, friendly and attentive. The staff really bring quality to this place. I saw the woman who maintains the lobby area walk by one of the sofas, then she stopped, turned around, and fluffed up one of the cushions. Her attention to detail pretty much sums up the whole place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank RSGVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews